Harmony Shock Tie-Down Straps - Pair

Closeouts. These auto-tensioning elasticized shock tie-down straps from Harmony secure your cargo without doing damage thanks to their soft webbing.

  • Great for securing rafts, canoes, kayaks, inner tubes and water toys
  • Soft webbing secures without doing damage
  • Aluminum carabiners for quick attachment and removal
  • Once set, straps don’t have to be adjusted
  • Length: Adjusts to 72"(each)
  • Width: 1"
  • Weight: 10 oz. pr.
  • Sold as a pair
  • Made in USA

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drkc from KC,Mo on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Easy to use but could have been a little longer, just reaches across pickup bed but not diagonally.
  • Reviewed by SaMaDe from MIchigan on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    I got these as a gadget for my husband he loves them. We haven't used them in our cargo trailer yet but he has used them around the house and in the garage. he loves how versatile they are.
  • Reviewed by chrisgnich from long island on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    exactly what I was trying to make myself with rope and clips. A+++ product. thinking of buying a second pair.
  • Reviewed by RuralRunner from Iowa on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Very well made for use with tying down the kayaks to the roof.
  • Reviewed by Keith from California on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I use the straps to tie a surfboard to my roof rack. They are easy to use and seem to be strong and well made. My only complaint is that the system for bundling any excess strap seems to be broken but I just wrap the extra strap around the end of my rack - quick and easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plays Outside from Cuyahoga Valley, Ohio on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    These tie downs do just what they should. They have significantly cut down the amount of time it takes me to secure my kayak. Nine feet holds one small kayak easily.
    • Best Uses: Car, Keep In The Trunk
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational kayaker
    • Pros: Sturdy, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Life is good kayaker from Nebraska on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Great straps for securing kayaks. Built our own kayak trailer to hold 8 kayaks. These work great, attach,pull and you are set to go.
    • Best Uses: Recreational Paddlers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Attach, Improves Kayak Function, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimbo from cambridge, ne on Monday, April 30, 2012
    used as tie downs on kayak trailer. very easy to use with clips on both end and elastic to help cinch down kayaks. Has elastic by strap for holding excess strap but no directions on how works.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Attach, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob1799 from Long Island, NY on Sunday, July 10, 2011
    nice item, slightly smaller than I thought
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Recreational Paddlers
    • Cons: Too short
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Easy To Attach, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob DOYLE from madison wi on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
    best tie downs i own. very easy to use
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Recreational Paddlers, Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Attach
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.