Hart, Schaffner & Marx American Classic Trouser Pants - Flat Front, Twill (For Men)

Closeouts. As timeless as apple pie on the fourth of July, Hart Schaffner Marx' American Classic trouser pants feature the comfort and soft hand of lightly peached twill.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Hermitage, PA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Too large in the waist; too long in the length.
    The sizing is totally off, for what would be a
    quality pair of pants.
  • Reviewed by I'd rather be wearing shorts from Arcadia, CA on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Belt loops are not evenly spaced. Belt can ride into front waist when sitting down. Waist and inseam measurements are off. Cheap price so I had the pants hemmed rather than return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Long
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Reviewed by Jiminy from Mass on Monday, July 16, 2012
    36 waist fit like 38. Recommend if they fit well, but still would be a very high waist.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Very high waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Nice quality material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNman from TN on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I like these pants. I did have to return the first pair because on the length. I wear a 32 length pant but had to drop to a 30 inch inseam. Other than that it's hard to wrong with a Hart, Shaffner and Marx pant at this price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by TNman from TN on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    I have purchased Hart Schaffner and Marx pants many times in the past. This pant is sized very large. I normally wear a size 36x32 and had to step down to a size 34x30. They have a very full cut in the legs so consider stepping down from your notmal size. I am 6', 180 lbs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyndy from cleveland, ohio on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Runs a bit long great price
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No cattle from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    These pants are well-made. The inseam is about 2 inches longer than marked.
    I usually wear a 34 inch inseam (the 32 inch inseam HSM pants fit me perfectly).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Great with a sport shirt
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from NC on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Everyday casual
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Columbus, Ohio on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    These pants are incredible. After one pair I ordered two more. I am 5-11 and the pant is about an inch too long, a simple fix at the tailor. The weight is more toward a spring/fall use, but I wear them on mild winter days. I have received many compliments on them.
    • Cons: slightly long
    • Pros: Good Fit, Great price, Quality fabric, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Columbus, Ohio on Friday, December 30, 2011
    These pants fit so well that ordered two more pair. I need a fuller thigh and and a smaller waist designed pant. This definitely fits the bill for a mature guy who has stayed in shape. If you wear your pants high or have a middle spread, order a size up because there is a generous rise as you would expect from a good, quality pant. I am a 34 X32. The length is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Pros: Good proportions, Great Fit, Incredible Value, Nice Fabric, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.