Haspel Camel Hair Sport Coat (For Men)

Closeouts. Everything you’ve heard about the luxury of camel hair and more; this Haspel sport coat is a fine representation of the quality that’s driven Haspel’s tailored success for over 100 years.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJT from Chicago on Sunday, January 04, 2015
    Fine quality material. Fit might be slightly trimmer than normal, but works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suz56 from Northern California on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Perfect fit for my slim 6'2" son. Very nicely made. 40 tall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suz56 from Northern California on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Perfect fit for my slim 6'2" son. Very nicely made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pocono Pal from PA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Every man should own a camel hair sport coat, and this would be an excellent choice to fill that need. It is impeccably tailored in a somewhat lightweight and very soft 100% camel hair. Seems to run a little small for the size, so you might think about getting a size larger if you are at all inclined to like your coat roomy. Terrific value for the price.
  • Reviewed by The FedEx guy from Monument, CO on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I am a true 42L - 6'3" & 190lbs. This black jacket was a perfect fit. You can't have much of a stomach to wear it but it looks like a million dollars. The tailoring is better than I expected even though the other reviews said as much. It's been a few years since I have had a black blazer to go with other color slacks, but this one is more than up to the job - perfect for either dress up dinners (I hate tuxes with a passion) or a dress down date night. I have had a forest green camel hair jacket for 30 years & it still looks brand new. This is a great addition!!
  • Reviewed by Shrimpman from British Columbia on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    The camel fabric is nice and soft, smooth and light. The cut of this suit is pretty much bang-on, not slim fit and not hanging like a curtain in the mid section. I am 6"2" and the 42L fits perfectly except that the waist could use just a little taking in, which is normal.
    Pockets! Wonderful inside pockets!
  • Reviewed by Casual Dresser from New Mexico on Friday, September 20, 2013
    This is a very handsome, well-made sport coat at an incredible price. It seems to run a little small, though. I measure for a 38R, but I had to exchange it for a 40R.
  • Reviewed by L from MI on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    I bought this for a travel blazer and it is both ideal for me in fit and appearance. Very nice.
  • Reviewed by Conak from Around on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    Great value for this coat. Definitely order one size smaller than you normally do. I'm a 39" chest and usually take a size 40. I actually ordered the tan in the fall in a size 40, and made the mistake of trying it on with a sweater on and then removing all the tags. It looks good on top of a sweater, but too big otherwise, which is a shame because it is nice to wear. With the added coupon, I couldn't resist getting one in grey, and this time I got the 38- perfect with just a shirt. The cut is a bit more constructed in the shoulders than the current trend, and a bit less tapered in the waist, but it looks classy and traditional. Sleeves may be short on some people, because they are perfect on me and I always have to shorten of the rack sport coat sleeves.
  • Reviewed by Beau from TX on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    It's a little slim for the size, but the color, cut and quality are all excellent. Strongly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.