Haspel Seersucker Suit (For Men)

Closeouts. Haspel pioneered the seersucker suit in 1909 to combat Louisiana's blazing summer heat, and the style was soon embraced by all of America -- from politicians to preppy students to businessmen looking for office-respectable solutions to summer heat.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by dapperdash from Hawaii on Friday, September 13, 2013
    I ordered this suit on the hopes that the fit was true to size, and I can say that it fits me perfectly. I am also really pleased about the price I paid for such a nice suit. Thanks to the great people at Sierra Trading Post for the great experience!

    Cheers!
  • Reviewed by Steve Hockey from Birmingham, Mi on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    Great suit, suit is 5 stars, but the packaging was zero. Pants were tried on by someone before and had the cuffs still rolled up, pants were thrown on the hanger not attached by crease, pants were already wrinkled in back of knee from previous person who tried them on. Jacket was on the hanger but wrinkled in the back as if someone wore it while driving or sitting. My tailor can press the wrinkles out when he's done with hemming the pants, first bad experience I've had, wish someone had checked before shipping. Suit overall is great.
  • Reviewed by Linna from Wisconsin on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Perfect for August wedding after just a hemming.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I was looking for my first Seersucker suit and did not want to overspend (who does?) and found this online for about $40 less than at the more well advertised men's clothiers. Perhaps the material is inferior or the pants and jacket are unlined but I have to say if you want to just see how often you will wear it then by all means this is the suit for you. I also wish to endorse the thoughts of others that the jacket and pants are interchangeable with other separates. I also spent the $50 to have it altered to fit me correctly, consider this if you do not have a 40" waist and wear a 46 jacket.
  • Reviewed by Johnny from Alabama on Monday, April 1, 2013
    I've gained weight and needed a new seersucker (Southern lawyers need a seersucker), and they seem very hard to find at reasonable prices these days. This was my first order ever from Sierra. I used the chat function on the website to determine the size of the pants in the a 46 regular version of this suit. The chat rep was helpful, and I ordered it at a (in my opinion) considerable discount.

    I have owned Haspel seercuker suits before and hoped it would be the same quality as I've found in the past. It was. I received it in plenty of time for alterations before Easter. By the way, NEVER wear a seersucker before Easter or after Labor Day.
  • Reviewed by Not Your Father's Review from Ohio on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    The fabric and construction is top notch. Happily, the trousers are trimmer in the waist than listed. I wear a 36" waist and, although the trousers are listed as 41", mine only need taken in about 1-1.5" to fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leader of the Pack from North Carolina on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I love this. After living in the South for 14 years, I can finally fit in. This suit is great alone, or paring the jacket with jeans or the pants with a polo. I'm moving to Uganda, so though I'm taking it out of the South, it will be perfect for the year-round warm weather. It was a great fit out of the box, though the pants were a little large in the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAC from SNOWMASS CO on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    PURCHASED 2 OF THE SUITS FOR MY SON'S WEDDING...BOTH SONS THOUGHT THE FIT WAS GREAT AND THE FABRIC COMFORTABLE...AND I LIKED THE PRICE!
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BrooklynBoy from Long Island, NY on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I need to wear a suit during the summer months. This really beats the heat. It is a classic.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheffred from Knoxville Tn on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    Bought this for a wedding half price of local retailers. Happy. Happy
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.