Customer Reviews Of:
Hatley Child-Safe Umbrella - Wood Handle and Tip

Closeouts. It's raining, it's pouring and Hatley's child-safe umbrellas are anything but boring, which ensures they'll love using them rain or shine!

Average Rating based on 122 reviews 4.540983 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surf Mama from California on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    Love it! My kids were playing pretty rough with it when it came, and it withstood the abuse. Very sturdy and cute. Slightly smaller than I was expecting, but great size for kids.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Sun, Wind
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Compact, Dries Quickly, Great Protection, Opens Easily, Waterproof, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtgrandma from Billings MT on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    I've been looking at these for awhile! Decided to get one to check out quality and see gift giving potential for the little kids in my life. These are super fun !! Am going to pick up a few more for Easter Bunny gift giving. Also throw a couple in the camper for the kids to enjoy on those rainy days "OR" hot sunny days!! For the price well made and SAFE with the blunted top/tip :-)Looks like they could hold up for awhile, haven't put them to the test yet, but the price is right. Great way to round out at an order at STP.
    • Pros: Compact, Fun, Opens Easily
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by candyandbambi from los angeles, ca on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    It is pretty color and print and children loved it. I would like to buy some more in differnt design from same maker.
    • Best Uses: Light Rain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Opens Easily, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snapplesmom from Carmel, IN on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I bought this for my 4-year old and she loves it. The giraffes are very cute and some of them even glow in the dark!. She doesn't want to put it down.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Rain
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkin between the raindrops from Northeast USA on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    Birthday gift to a very grateful now 6 year old. She loves it because it is pink and has dogs.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Rain, Light Rain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Compact, Dries Quickly, Opens Easily, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof2 from Alexandria, LA on Saturday, February 18, 2012
    It is an umbrella, my son loves it!!!!!!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Product is great
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dre from Lawrenceville, GA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Cute umbrella. My 7 yr old daughter loves it. Easy for her to open & close, perfect size for her, sturdy wooden handle and adorable print.
    • Best Uses: Heavy Rain, Light Rain
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Compact, Dries Quickly, Opens Easily, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WindyCityMom from Chicago, IL on Friday, April 22, 2011
    My daughter loved this umbrella, but on the second use the tip got bent, and when I tried to straighten it out, it just broke off. Now I know why the umbrella is so lightweight, the metal used for the main shaft is very thin and doesn't hold upto a child's use.
    • Cons: Not sturdy
    • Pros: Cute designs, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stella the story tella' from Columbia, SC on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    bought the dog umbrella for my son as he has been obsessed with my umbrella lately. it is truly adorable. have not used in rain yet, but hope it holds up. i like that the tips are covered in wooden beads so it wont poke an eye out.
    • Best Uses: Light Rain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Opens Easily, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOhn in MN from Rochester, MN on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Terrific value.
    • Best Uses: Light Rain, Sun
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Compact, Opens Easily, Waterproof, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 13