Hatley Hooded Terry-Lined Rain Coat (For Kids)

Closeouts. Watch your kids splash through the excitement of spring and beyond with the lively prints wandering throughout Hatley's hooded, terry-lined rain coat.

Average Rating based on 120 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 120 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from WA on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    Super cute prints and keeps the rain out! No problems at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Pa on Sunday, February 01, 2015
    Raincoat is very well made. We most definitely purchase another coat for the product quality and the trading co great prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A young feeling Nonnie. from NH on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    This is the second Hatley hooded terry-lined rain coat I have purchase. They were both for my granddaughters. They are flexible and soft. I also like the longer length of these coats. My granddaughters live along the coast in southern Oregon and another lives in Seattle. These should be a very popular item in their closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomTo3Boys from Duluth, MN on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    I should say, GREAT, GREAT, GREAT! This is our third Hatley raincoat for our three boys. We've lived in both Massachusetts and Minnesota and these lined raincoats have been just what was needed during cold rainy spring and fall mornings (and sometimes even on mild winter days). The fleece lining is soft and the outer waterproof shell is flexible -- not stiff at all. The fit is pretty true. Given the climates we've lived in, I tend to order a size up to accommodate an extra layer. The designs are whimsical -- rarely do I go someplace with the boys in these raincoats that someone doesn't stop me to ask where we got them. And the quality is really good -- three boys...now 6.5, 5 and 3. The first one we purchased for the now 6 year old has made it down to the 3 year old still looking new. I am impressed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina in paradise from California on Saturday, November 08, 2014
    My son loves the design, I love the construction and easy movement the material gives him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suezq from Seattle on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    We are all extremely delighted with this raincoat and here in the pacific northwest it ll get li ts of use
  • Reviewed by Outdoorsy Mom of 3 from Mid-Missouri on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    i ordered the island surf board print for my 18 month old in the size 2T, based on the pre ponderous of reviews advising me to size up. well, unfortunately, the 2T in this case is a true to size 2T, and frankly is a little big if anything.

    rolled the sleeves up, which is ok, but also kind of defeats the purpose since then the fleece is exposed and i would think would wick moisture into the insides of the sleeves, not the mention the rolled up sleeves creates a cuff for rain to gather in. my kids are all in waldorf schools and they take them out rain or shine, so i need high quality functional gear. maybe to others i seem picky so to you it may work if your toddler just needs a rain coat for going in and out of shelter and occasionally playing in light rain.

    the inside, described as terry, is cheap polyester "terry", the kind that is slightly itchy, not soft, warm, and insulating. i thought terry meant cotton, and for the price i would expect them to shell out the $$ for real cotton. to some people this may not matter but i was disappointed.

    also, i know this is a toddler rain coat, but it does lack those functional details like straps on the cuffs and a more adjustable hood with a little brim. so it is not really for serious rain play. which may work for some, however i am wondering how much it will actually keep my little guy dry when he is actually out in the rain for more than 10 minutes.

    it IS cute as can be and nice quality in regards to fashion. it looks like a higher end brand if that matters to you. it has a bit of a funny smell but not much and it aired out quickly.

    if my son didn't need it for school ASAP when it arrived i would have returned this based on sizing (which is my fault) and the functionality/details. i would just rather spend more for something that works then buy something cute and have to turn around and buy another more functional item on top of what i spent on this.
  • Reviewed by MB from Connecticut on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    This was purchased for my 2 year old daughter who is on the small side. I ordered the 2T and have to roll the arms up but that's no big deal. I see this fitting her for a while which makes it a great purchase! The terry cloth lining on the inside is nice and bright. She loves the pockets and the hood fits well over her large noggin.
  • Reviewed by Rhino from Oregon on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I don't give 5 stars unless the product has actually been put to good use, and I intentionally ordered this jacket large for my daughter to grow into. Living in the Northwest, none of us can have too many jackets. The material seems solid, the design is adorable, and the terry-cloth-like lining should be very comfortable. Highly recommended for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veronica from New Zealand on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Its SO adorable! Such good quality! Just love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 120 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #