• Haurex Reviews

Haurex watches rank among the finest watches in the world, and possess the unique aesthetic sensibility that is a hallmark of modern Italian design. It was 1989 when the finest jewelry shop in Bologna, Italy received exclusive rights to sell bold, creative timepieces from the adventurous founders of Haurex. Setting about to make robust, big-statement watches that would carve a unique niche in the world of luxury time keeping, Haurex watches became a veritable status symbol -- a tribute to their Italian origins and the legendary quality for whi ... Learn more about Haurexch Italy is known. Haurex watches come in a variety of elegantly sporty collections that exude confidence and success. Haurex watches range from premium rose gold with graceful numerals to yacht-ready timepieces loaded with chronographic features that reflect high Haurex standards for aesthetics in sport watches. Wear a Haurex watch and admirers will soon notice your taste for big adventure and the finer things in life. ... Less
Average Rating based on 155 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 155 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larsarous from Colorado on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This watch is beautiful. Bought this as a gift for the wife and when it showed up it was MUCH nicer in person then in the photo. The details lost to the camera were not lost when seen up close. very classy dress up or everyday watch. This is our first Haurex purchase and so far I think it is of good quality.
  • Reviewed by Dave from MN on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Had a dead battery right out of the box.

    The directions to use it were either wrong, or the watch was backwards. It would tell me a knob would perform a function, but do something else.
  • Reviewed by RuralRunner from Iowa on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    The watch is great. The brown has a great look. The leather band is supple, the watch itself is very solid. I looked at Seiko, Citizen and a few other with little success. Has kept very accurate time over the past month. The storage box is really nice to use when not being worn. Cannot come up with any negatives. STP had a great price on the watch. Super fast shipping!
  • Reviewed by casual camper from san diego on Friday, May 24, 2013
    It's very light for the size which doesn't make it 'feel" like it's a higher priced watch of the same size. It's physically bigger than most, but weighs about half of what I'd expect. I have a couple other large watches of the same size which outweigh this by a couple ounces which gives me the perception this is an over-priced lower quality watch. It's nice, but if I walked into a retailer and looked at this watch and another comparably sized 875$ watch, I'd tend to purchase the heavier one. It doesn't have a date window either...What's the date today? Don't know...let me check my phone.

    There is "blueing" or bluish paint on the caps of each of the buttons which actually peeled away within the first couple minutes of my tinkering with it which re-enforced the lower quality feeling. I used my fingernail to peel the rest away so now it's clean and no one will ever know...actually looks pretty sharp. The band provided is very short and a bit thin for the size of the watch too. I'll have to purchase an aftermarket custom band to match. Not sure how the black bezel will hold up to a good bang into the door jam either...It appears like it may scratch easily - hoping the paint on the bezel holds up better than the blue knobs!!

    All in all the appearance is very nice but it does "feel" a bit cheaper that watches of the same size due to the light weight. I would purchase this watch for a friend, but only at this price...I feel it's actually worth about 140 bucks.
  • Reviewed by Nick from Memphis TN on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    The chronograph did not work correctly, so I had to return it. Sierra made it easy.

    Had it worked, it was a good looking watch, although a bit heavy.
  • Reviewed by WTK00 from Minneapolis on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    The watch came with a dead battery. So, DOA.
  • Reviewed by Fearless Nomad from Ethiopia on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Found this watch while traveling in Italy, but could not justify the expensive price tag. However, was so excited to see it on the Sierra Trading website and immediately moved in to purchase one for 'someone special's" BD. The watch is big, no doubt, but surprisingly light. it is very well made and the packaging is equally impressive. Glad the watch has very nice detailed manual, which will come in handy.
  • Reviewed by Climber in Cali from Simi Valley, CA on Friday, April 5, 2013
    Pretty solid watch and looks nice for everyday wear. Affordable price is even better. Not sure about where the quartz movement is made, I would say Chinese made and definitely not Italian made. Maybe I'm wrong. Nevertheless nice watch.
  • Reviewed by the business professional from new york on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    Watch looks like a $500 dress watch. The band is expensive leather. Looks excellent with a suit or a sport coat.
  • Reviewed by Fiona the Bargain Hunter from Seattle on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    You will love large numbers, handsome face, and cool styling. Beware however of exceptionally short strap. This watch is a great value when purchased for anyone with a small wrist size. It does fit me an adult female with fairly small wrists and would be a perfect fit for a child girl or boy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 155 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;