Customer Reviews Of:
Headsweats CoolMax® Race Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. In a lightweight, highly breathable classic design, Headsweats' CoolMax® race hat maximizes air flow, wicks moisture and shields from the sun.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews 4.544117 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by GVCinOregon from Oregon on Sunday, April 3, 2016
    Perhaps, It was a bit naive to think the sweatband inside the cap would resemble an actual head sweatband and be particularly absorbent, however its band is really no different I believe from other similar caps I have worn. It did keep sweat out of my eyes for the most part during a three hour session of tennis so that is a plus.

    My disappointment in the cap is that I wish its bill was about a 1/2 inch shorter so it could provide sun shade but not obstruct a bit of my view.

    Patagonia makes an excellent running cap with a shorter bill, but they want $30 for it..yikes!

    The strengths of this headsweats cap are: 1. Its price 2. It is one of the lightest I have worn, and 3. (Best of all) you can throw it in the washing machine (I put it in a pillow case to shield it from any abrasions.)

    Also I have a big head and this fits me well. I could see it being a bit loose on someone with a smaller head so bear that in mind if you are considering purchasing this.


    Overall, an excellent buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Ohio on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I bought this hat for tennis because I sweat a lot and am bald and need to cover my head. It is light and dries quickly. I have a small head and normally buy small hats. This hat is adjustable and because it hugs the head it works for me at the smallest adjustable size. I would prefer it to be sized and that is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. But there are very few nice looking hats that are suitable for rigorous exercise and so this one works.
  • Reviewed by KateGoesHiking from Boston on Sunday, February 7, 2016
    This hat is lightweight, breathable, and very well-made. I bought it for my husband but also tried it on myself, to see how it was. I'd wear it too, frankly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner for life! from ABQ, NM on Monday, December 28, 2015
    Light and airy. Ran over 90 min and I did not feel like I wear a hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vince from Kansas on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    These caps do an excellent job of both handling sweat and keeping the sun off my balding pate. I have both the minimalist skull cap version and the traditional billed version in different colors to match my helmets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from SC on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Very good hat but not sure how white will hold up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andyp from australia on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    so after buying a ton of cheap baseball caps I finally realise that
    you need to buy something suiatable for the job. this cap is light weight ,breathable and very comfortable to wear . reccommend
  • Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle, WA on Monday, September 15, 2014
    More attractive in real life than in the website photos (at least the blue version). Fits my husband's average size head and super-size sweating. The wicking properties make it a welcome summer running hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the Runner from Washington, DC on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    This is a great product, I have 10 of these and use them every day for my runs. I love these hats
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Firefly from California on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    This is a light weight ball cap style hat. It is very breathable while protecting against the sun and wicks moisture away from you head well. It is a very comfortable hat to wear, and is adjustable so you can dial in the fit. Most importantly for me is the ability to easily wear this with a ponytail. There is a hole in the back large enough for a good sized ponytail and a clasp in the back that easily unsnaps so you can quickly clip it around you ponytail instead of having to thread it through the hole.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7