Headsweats CoolMax® Race Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Sunny race days call for the performance of Headsweats' lightweight, moisture-wicking Race hat, designed with CoolMax® quick-dry polyester and plenty of ventilation to keep you focused on the road.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunnerJ from California on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    This hat is so much better than a regular "ball cap". It is very lightweight, breathes well, and dries quickly. I am a petite woman with a oval-shaped (back-to-front) head and the sizing worked great for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner from wv on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Great hat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacie from Washington on Monday, May 12, 2014
    comfortable, light weight and great for warm sweaty runs.
  • Reviewed by MoMo from Florida on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    Colorful, lightweight and truly does wick away moisture from your head. Have worn this cap hiking and exploring the Everglades and forgot I even had it on. Only one tiny suggestion is that the adjusting mechanism on the strap should use a smaller tab so you can fully pull the tab through more for a tighter fit on smaller sized heads. Great product!
  • Reviewed by HikerRunner from Upstate NY on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    Great hat - nice colors, very light, keeps my hair out of the way when I'm running without making me hot. Runs a little big for a woman's hat, though. I have to tighten it all the way, and even then a good gust of wind will take it off. My head is average sized.
  • Reviewed by merrygold from Vancouver on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    This Headsweats "closeout" Race Hat is of inferior quality to the Headsweats Race Hats that I purchased from an online running store. The most noticeable difference between this closeout hat and the first quality hat from the running store is that the closeout hat has the fabric shell headband, compared to the terry headband from the running store. This closeout hat also has irregular top-stitching, which visually indicates that it is cheaply made and would not pass normal quality control. Finally, when I tighten this closeout hat to the smallest setting, it is still loose around my head, whereas the first quality hat fits nicely. (I do not have a small head). Performance wise, I wore the hat on a run and aside from the fit issue, the fabric shell headband does not wick moisture as well as the terry headband. However, it is light weight and the visor protects my eyes from the sun and I appreciate the dark underbill to reduce glare. As a run hat, it serves its purpose, but it loses star ratings because it is of inferior quality to Headsweats usual standards. I am disappointed in the quality of this closeout item and feel that it's a disservice to the image of the the brand.
  • Reviewed by Mira from Aurora,colo. on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    In my opinio, they r perfect
  • Reviewed by kminnera from MN on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    Super light weight and breathable. Love the fit.
  • Reviewed by Pocahantus from Angels Camp! Ca. on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I use this hat for water aerobics. I like it because it drys fast as well as keeps my hair and face covered in the sun.
    I have two colors green and pink to match my exercise swimsuits. I will use them for fishing as well as swimming.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Portland, Oregon on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Does the trick. Stay cools on those hot walks and runs. Good ventilation and coverage. Stays on the head.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.