Head is an innovator in a wide variety of sports: ski, snowboarding, tennis, racquet sports, swimming and more. Head was founded in 1950 when Howard Head developed the first laminated metal Head skis. Head tennis racquets were introduced in the late 1960s and were the first to feature aluminum frames, with Arthur Ashe using a Head tennis racquet to win Wimbledon in 1975. Head skis continue to be the choice of World Cup ski racers, and the company now offers a full line of Head snowboards for freestyle and all-mountain riders. Take your sport to the next level ... Learn more about Headwith Head Sports gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 121 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 121 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CopperBowl from Dillon CO on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    This is a great boot. Very customizable fit. I bought this boot to go with a pair of Volkl Code Speedwall L skis. I am very happy with the setup. The Challenger 120 boot is the right flex for me; stiff but not to stiff . I am an aggressive all mountain skier that looks for steeper terrain to carve on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Richmond, VT on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I've been skiing in Head Vector 120's for the past 4 seasons (avg. 85 days/year) and love their fit and performance. The new Vectors seem to claim an easier entry than what has been my experience. I don't plan on using these new 125's until next season, and haven't yet tried them on, as they arrived the day prior to the current 10-day Utah trip I'm enjoying (despite lack of snow). I've used an after-market 'Intuition' liner for more than half of the days I've been on my 120's, which I purchased from the retailer the original boots originated. They'll likely take care of the heating of the new boots' liners for me. I expect these new boots to be just as rewarding as my current pair. I don't care whether they're white (originals) or black (new models)...at the price that STP delivered these, it may be the biggest 'coup' I've stumbled onto in many years of purchases!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer Dave from WI on Monday, February 23, 2015
    These boots are very comfortable and a darn good bargain at the Sierra Trading Post price. I bought these to ski with my kids after a 15 year hiatus from the sport. They are warm and comfortable even when tightened up for more aggressive runs. Ski boots usually need a little more arch support, and these are no exception. But with that addition, these boots are all-day comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ousuxndallas from Texas on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I bought these from STP in July 2014 and wore them in Feb 2015. Out of the box, they fit me about 90-95% perfect. Before using for the first time, I utilized a boot fitter to properly heat up the liners and customize the fit. I had only 2 small issues due to my feet, but both were corrected in no time. The buckles are unique, and take some getting used to. They are a bit difficult to line up as they want to twist a bit. But, the flex design of the buckles made for a very comfortable fit. Normally, ski boots pinch down on the crown (top) of my foot, but these don't. The boots ski amazing, and give very quick response on the hill. Don't hesitate to pull the trigger on these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niels from Shanghai on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Great fit. The width is just ok. Quite supportive boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Usedtoplaytennis from Maine on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This is a great bag for a great price if all you want to carry is a couple of racquets, a can of balls and maybe an extra grip. I'm happy with it for now, but if I start playing in leagues or tournaments again, I'll need to get something bigger that I can throw all my gear into, including shoes and towel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kasey the Skier from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I can't rave about these boots enough, I have big calves (even for a woman) and my old boots were so tight that i would lose feeling from my ankles down by lunch every time i went skiing. I was so frustrated I almost switched to snowboarding just for the boots! These were a serious game changer! the top buckle's fixed point (where the white piece hooks) is adjustable adding even more comfort! I took them out last weekend and they worked like a dream. All toes were accounted for by the time we went home! LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lionox73 from CA on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    After trying a few different boots, these were wide enough and were easy to adjust for a comfortable fit. The price was just right and I think they look cool too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sym from Illinois on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Beautiful helmet. My 9 year old loves it. She has a huge head and always struggles with the fit. This self adjusting fit is perfect for her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabrina from Colorado on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    These are great boots!! I was a little worried because I have always had a hard time finding boots that fit comfortably, and when I put these one I was surprised how comfortable they were. If you have a hard time finding boots that fit, try these or any Head boot and you will be greatly surprised
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 121 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;