Customer Reviews Of:
Heavy Chamois Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. This heavy chamois shirt is soft and thick, making it the perfect fit for chilly days out.

  • Made for a major retailer
  • Double-needle stitching for durability
  • Chest pocket
  • Button cuffs
  • Long sleeves
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in El Salvador

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.466666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by zed from Arizona mountains (7000 Ft) on Friday, July 19, 2013
    Looks great. Great price. Great material. Surprised it came out of the dryer WITHOUT wrinkles. A little hand ironing on the collar and it is good-to-go! One reviewer said the tails were too short. The length, tucked-in, seems fine to me ... I'm long-waisted too! Other colors would be nice.
  • Reviewed by Day Hiker from Reno, NV on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    For the very cheap price I paid for this, I am satisfied. But the color, kacki, is unattractive. Will wear it for outdoor chores, hiking, etc, but not for every day use.
  • Reviewed by Handy Andy from Erie PA on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    This is the best price for a shirt made of chamois this thick. It folds like canvas, yet is as soft as fleece. Good build, nothing falling apart. Shipping very reasonable, arrived in 3-4 days.
  • Reviewed by Dollar Bill from Maine on Friday, March 22, 2013
    This shirt is of excellent quality. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. It is the same shirt selling elsewhere for five to six times the price I paid.
  • Reviewed by Just like outdoor worthy stuff from Idaho on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    This one seemed true to size, so I was hoping, again, that an XL flannel would shrink to something closer to a Large tall. On this shirt that worked! The flannel is thick and medium-soft. This would be a very good shirt for outdoor work: soft enough to be comfortable, but tough enough to resist branches and thorns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria goes shopping from San Bernardino, CA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I wasn't sure what to expect, because of the low price, but the positive reviews convinced me to try this shirt. I ordered a couple of these for my Dad in XL, his normal shirt size, and they are true to size. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality--I have never heard of the brand indicated by the label (it was nice that it wasn't cut out or marked out like the labels in many 'Specially Made' garments are--makes it nice to give as a gift), but these shirts are very well made and the material is soft and warm. The quality is easily comparable to other high end shirts from major retail outfitters. Definitely worth a lot more than I paid, and I am sure they will last a long time. Only the tan XL was left when I ordered--wish more colors/sizes were available, I would love to get some of these for my husband and son as well.
  • Reviewed by nancy4 from Leominster, MA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    seems like a nice quality, but despite washing in cold water, shrank a bit...Was ready to buy more, until the wash :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ham from San Antonio, TX on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Material is soft but religated to yardwork shirt due to poor fit in arm / tail length after washing in cold water and low temp dry shrinkage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy4 from Leominster, MA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Despite washing in cold water and drying on low, the shirt shrank some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff K from Sandy Hook,CT on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Great Shirts, Bought a few 2 years ago and love them.With winter comming I decided to buy a few more to keep me warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5