Heavyweight Linen Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Ample-weight fabric and a classic pattern make these heavyweight linen pants a shoo-in for cooler weather, and the interior waistband buttons welcome the addition of suspenders.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by rockette from Vermont on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    My 31 year old son who is very fussy and doesn't like to wear "what everyone else wears" loved these for Xmas-he is styling now!
  • Reviewed by CraigT from WA on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    Just got these pants and only tried them on to see how they fit. I usually wear a aize 32 waist. They didn't have 32 so ordered 33 knowing that i could wear a belt and be fine. I don't think I have gained any weight, even though I am on vacation when I got them, but these are a very good fitting size 33. they fit great, look good, and I am going to be very happy with them.

    I would make sure to order a size larger. The good thing is Sierras's return policy. If they don't fit you can always return them.
  • Reviewed by texashcane from Alabama. on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Great fit. Lots of compliments on these pants.
  • Reviewed by Jah Ken from La Verne on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    This was a great buy. The tailoring was impressive. It was a good price for the pants. W
  • Reviewed by wool nut from mass on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    unique, very well tailored,
  • Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    On initial inspection, I got what I expected when I opened the package. I mid-quality pant. I hope they fit. Put the pants on. Too long! These are a 32? They are at least two inches two long. So, I put them back in the package. Why they charge me $2.95 for returning something that doesn't fit and I can't try on in the store is beyond me. But those are the rules. I re-order the pants in a 30, hoping that the over-length sizing is inconsistent. New package arrives. And, yes, the 30 length is actually about 31 1/2. So, I'm satisfied.

    As for the fabric, it is, indeed, heavy. Clearly not a summer weight fabric. The person that says that these pants can be worn in the 80s must have very thin blood. These pants are for cool weather.

    At $20.00, they are a good buy. But, beware the length issue. Order a size 2" less than your normal size.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    Not your typical linen pants. These are much heavier, suitable for Fall and early Spring. Interesting pattern, somewhat long in size, though. Good value
  • Reviewed by Dynogyno from West grove pa on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    These pants have traditional cut, perhaps slightly thinner legs but far from hipster. The material is not as heavy as I feared-- perfectly suitable for temperatures in the 80's ( but not 90's). Have received numerous complements. The price is right.
  • Reviewed by Phil the Fisho from Canberra, Australia on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Very satisfied. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by wool nut from Mass on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Unusual fabric, this heavy linen. It has the handmade irregularities, and is more 'alive' than most. Color: hard to describe, both patterns are straw-like in the lighter threads, blackish brown in the darker threads. Very carefully tailored.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews