Helle Comfort Janille Thong Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Rich in both unique texture and beachy style, Helle Comfort's Janille thong sandals turn the classic thong strap design on its head with a bubble-textured TPR upper.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Gardner from Virginia on Monday, June 24, 2013
    These thongs were a bit of a disappointment. For the price I knew they were not Berkenstocks but I had hoped for a bit more support then they offer. Oh well, live and learn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LouisvilleCard from antonialindauer@yahoo.com on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    These shoes resemble, as a friend pointed out, "Birkenstocks with a plastic strap." The footbed is very similar. I had originally ordered a 9 (my regular size) but when I got it, my pinky toes hung over the side. I also found them a bit narrow, and I don't even have wide feet. I sent them back for a 9.5, and it was a better fit. Still a bit narrow, but I'm going to keep them. The strap is stiff, and I worry that it will rub or chafe more than it already is, so I will break them in a little at a time. I got the smoke color, and it's a great neutral. I can wear them with a lot.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Cons: Strap Is Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lover from Bemidji, MN on Monday, August 27, 2012
    A little small and a bit narrow. I liked the style and so did my daughter who they fit better. She loves them.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jt from massachusetts on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    Price great disappointed thay didnt fit
    • Pros: Shoe ran narrow
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from St. Paul MN on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    The cork footbed on these sandals is very comfortable. The straps were fine for me and did not chafe. My only problem was that the toe area was too narrow, so that my little toe spilled over the side of the sandal (other dimensions fit just fine). I ended up giving them to my daughter, whose feet are narrower but otherwise the same size as mine. She wears the sandals regularly and I've heard no complaints.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knitinator from Marblehead, MA on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    I bought the 37 (my usual size) but had to return them for a 38. I like the styling and the price. I usually wear Birkenstock and bought as an alternative.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainey from Southeast PA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I was looking for shoes that were stylish but comfortable. These fit the bill. The fit was true to size for me. They arrived in a pretty box with a cloth bag included for storage.
  • Reviewed by Shorty from Elizabeth,CO on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    Have to break them in. Had to wear them for a few hours at a time. I can finally but them on and wear them. They are not my go to shoes but they are comfy.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Have to break in
    • Pros: Comfy
  • Reviewed by dramy from ny on Friday, June 8, 2012
    My daughter has flat feet, and can't wear her orthotics with sandals. We ordered several shoes from Sierra that were reviewed as having good arch support, but these were the only ones that did.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfort foot bed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waco Shopper from Waco, TX on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    The toe strap is hard vinyl and so painful! I love the look of the sandal and would like the other colors. I'm trying to wear for short periods and see if the toe strap gets better. For now, I wouldn't recommend sandal.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: uncomfortable
    • Pros: Good support
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.