Helly Hansen Ask Hybrid Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With Helly Hansen's Ask Hybrid jacket, you get the protection of expedition-grade sailing jackets as well as svelte Scandinavian style. Helly Tech XP waterproof breathable technology, a stowaway storm hood and a tall collar keep the wind and rain at bay.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bill the biker from Brooklyn NY on Friday, June 28, 2013
    Very heavy - and doesn't fit well
  • Reviewed by Luis from Miami on Monday, June 24, 2013
    This coat is well made and has a modern nautical look. The size runs small - I ordered a L but had to return for an XL. I am 5'9" 185 lbs and am average build.
  • Reviewed by Quicksilver from Tn on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    I had the same problem with another reviewer here
    Mine is lacking the latches and some of the adjustable snaps. I do however have the snaps on the hood
    Probably will be returning due to this and the fact that the material is extremely loud and annoying BC of this
  • Reviewed by SCLA from LA on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Sizing is at least one size smaller than listed.
    Order one size up if available
  • Reviewed by Minnesota cold from MPLS MN USA on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    Got a good deal on the waterproof jacket - and will keep it - but some oddities:
    - photo shows hasps but in reality uses snaps
    - nice waterproof pockets but could benefit from hand warmer pockets and and inner pocket ( has neither)
    - hood flops in front of eyes unless the collar is tied tight. The one hood adjustment is inadequate

    Like the navy blue color and fabric - but even XL seems snug on this American - but overall am keeping it.
  • Reviewed by Adam from Boulder, CO on Friday, May 31, 2013
    Not sure where this image came from but it's NOT the one I received.
    Mine did not have the "fireman latches" down the front but rather awkward snaps, the snap in the middle of the shoulders to attach the hood, or the forearm details.
    Mine also sounds like a tent when moving...it's LOUD!!! Very similar to an Arcteryx Gortex Pro shell I have...that I hardly wear because it is SO LOUD!!!..like this coat.
    Real bummer bc I love the styling...pretty good fit...athletic/ slim fit...probably keeps out the rain really well but I'll never know bc this one is going back.
  • Reviewed by Astronomer from Washington, DC on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    This is a very well-made product, and it looks great! Fit and finish are superb, as you would expect from an expensive boutique brand like this. All seams are extremely well sealed--you can tell that the pedigree of this jacket is extreme wet weather and sailing. The high-tech fabric is a little stiff, which doesn't bother me but may be an issue for some people. It is a light-weight jacket, so for colder weather you'll need to layer if you plan to wear it under those circumstances. Comes in a garment bag that is itself a very nice item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Cleveland Ohio on Monday, October 15, 2012
    The size ran small (I usually wear M but got an L based on comments on this site). This item is cool looking and probably provides great rain protection at the collar and hood. Unfortunately, I needed more of a commuter jacket, and this coat is too snug under the arms when worn over a blazer or other layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meritlane from LA, CA. on Monday, April 30, 2012
    this HH jacket has terriffic style and details. I wouldn't characterize it as gear inasmuch as I wouldn't use it for hiking and climbing. If I lived in an urban climate where it rained often and I didn't wnat to wear trekking gear, this would be IT. Regarding sizing, be careful and size up. I am 6'3 and 185 lbs. ususally a large is great but sometimes the sleeves are a challenge. Even if I exchanged this for an XL I don't think it would be long enough so I had to just return it. FAbric is more classic HH than gortex. All around great city stroll jacket in the rain if the size works for you.
    • Best Uses: City walks in the rain
    • Cons: Sizing challenge
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.