Helly Hansen Norse Down Parka - Waterproof, 800+ Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. When temps drop and frigid weather moves in, stay warm and comfortable in Helly Hansen's Norse down parka -- designed with a Helly Tech® waterproof breathable membrane and 800+ fill power down insulation.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Portland, Maine on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    The coat is undoubtedly the warmest I've ever had, but it was clear that there was a stain in the front they couldn't get out, and they didn't tell me about,hence the so called great discount. Fortunately, I had an idea on how to cover it. It is a superior quality coat, but the stain left me feeling so-so about whole deal, and my future dealings with Sierra Nevada.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chz from Madison wi on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Nice coat. The white color is nice but I don't know how it'll look in 6 months. Should be a very warm jacket for Midwest winters. I don't feel there's a problem with the wires hood. It's nice to keep the hood in place and you can always remove it without too much difficulty if so desired.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Cons: Color Choices
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hank from anchorage on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Excellent technical design
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy in the outdoors from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I bought this for my father to make sure he stays warm in any cold weather. The coat keeps him very warm without being too heavy. Lots of technical details in the design to keep you warm and dry, and even cool off if you are active while outdoors. There is a wire in the hood, but its not a problem. We took the faux fur off to make it stand out less. The wire helps keep the hood firm if you want to keep snow off your face in a storm. Great buy!
    • Best Uses: cold weather activities
    • Pros: Good Fit, Technical Details, very warm
  • Reviewed by lindsay the dog walker from Winnipeg, Canada on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Really enjoying the purchase, fits great love the hood as I where headphones and can now protect them from the elements. This product upon close inspection seems to be a quality build. no regrets
    • Best Uses: Staying Warm, Walking the dog
    • Cons: Color selection
    • Pros: Great Fit, Love the lenght, Quality material, The under arm venting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whiteface wanderer from New York on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    very nice jacket, great for outdoor extremes. I have not had a good down coat in awhile, so I have no comparison regaring how effective the down quality
    • Best Uses: Extreme cold outdoors
    • Cons: Hood wire is stiff, Not sure about the down
    • Pros: Good Fit, Tough shell material, Well designed tough mate
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jk from MI on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    This coat fits exactly how a large should fit. Good sizing. Great coat. It is longer than expected, but the extra coverage is nice. It is well insulated, but not overly bulky. The fit is fairly streamline for a down parka. Everything is great, except... the hood. It is well insulated, and a good size, but there is a flange like ring of material held outward and erect by a wire sewn into it. This is the flange that the fur ruff attaches to. It forms the hood into a halo like shape, and makes the hood look enormous. Outside of that, this is a great coat. Very warm, good tough and weatherproof outer fabric, and a great fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe in the cold from Fairbanks, AK on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    The parka fits perfectly and is really warm. It will be a perfect defense against the Alaskan cold winters. The extended hood will keep out the snow while keeping my ears warm. The outer shell will deflect freezing wind and water.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather Defense
    • Pros: Accurate, Customer service, Easy Ordering, Perfect Fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.