Helly Hansen Trail Cutter Light Hiking Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Helly Hanson's Trail Cutter light hiking shoes are designed for hiking on gravel, grass and uneven terrain, but is also versatile enough for life inside the city limits.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from MO on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Since this product was for men and women, the sizing is different. I normally wear 6 - 6 1/2 in womens and I ordered size 5 and it fits perfectly. They are so comfortable!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bodypump Instructor Bridge from Stetson, Maine on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I wanted to use these for group fitness classes because I've got other "trail shoes" that have excellent stability for doing such exercises as lunges, jumps, stepping and kicking. I was disappointed with this particular shoe because of the odd sizing (order smaller... they are too big), and the fit in the heel. Even when I got the correct size, my heel felt like it was sliding out of the shoe. The opening there was too big for my foot, which is small, but proportionate. I decided to use them for day-to-day casual wear, NOT gym wear. Otherwise, they are a sharp-looking, comfortable shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Poor heel fit, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Look
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Customer from Seattle, WA on Friday, January 27, 2012
    I normally wear a 4.5 women's shoe, if I'm lucky a 5.0. I saw two comments saying this shoe was too big and one that said it was too small. I was disappointed that I had to pay $10+ in shipping/handling for something that did not fit. I would recommend to a friend but state that she order a half size smaller.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dusty from South Dakota on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    I can wear these and stand all day with no discomfort.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suey from richland, WA on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    First time I've owned this brand. Runs big probably because of the unisex shoe. I ordered a women's size 6.5 and had to return it for a 6. Still runs a 1/2 size too big but will be ok with thick socks. Like the looks of the shoe. I wore it for 15 hrs the first day, very comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good ventilation, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crown Jewel from Spokane, Washington on Monday, June 6, 2011
    I bought these shoes because of the good reviews. Was looking to purchase another Helly Hansen shoe I have that has been the best hiking shoe ever and came across this shoe thinking it would be comparable. It is a nice style but the foot bed is flatter than I need and my feet hurt with just a 45 min walk on pavement. They're ok for being on my feet off and on, working all day but not OK for long walks/hikes.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Pick up gravel easily, Poor arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Nice style
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Jacksonville, FL on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    This is the first time I ordered shoes online. I am a size 7 and the shoes fit perfectly. They are cute as well so I can wear them more than just for hiking. I am a new hiker and this is my first pair so I cannot compare to any other shoes, but I am satisfied with these shoes.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hasan the trailer from turkey on Friday, May 13, 2011
    daily
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Bo Peeps from all around the world on Monday, May 2, 2011
    After reading other reviews..I did order 1/2 size bigger. I should have order my size..but that extra room allows me to wear thicker socks. I LOVE these!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flamahasan from turkey on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    perfect
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #