Henri Pierre by Bastien Lison Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Finally, your feet have motivation to look forward to frigid weather! Sweater-cozy and lined with soft faux fur on the footbed, Henri Pierre by Bastien’s Lison boots have a waterproof suede upper with a flexible knit shaft, faux-fur trim and suede tassels.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Maram from Ma on Monday, January 06, 2014
    These boots run wide and I do not have narrow feet for in between sizes order down .you will still be able to wear socks underneath. Cute boots and definitely waterproof
  • Reviewed by Bob from California on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I bought these for my granddaughter; she loves them! Nice wool lining and very fashionable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nik from MN on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Love these boots. They are "roomy" so ordering 1/2 size smaller may help wtih that. They are good quality and have held up well. The ties need to be double knotted or tied very close to the end, or they do come loose. Kind of annoying when you are walking, but an easy fix. overall...love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghenni from Baton Rouge, Louisiana on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Needed a warm boot, easy to slip into for a walk with the dog in cold weather, they are perfect, besides that they are too wide and even with 2 pair of socks are still not a fit, will have to use insoles. They look awesome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazzy from Syracuse, NY on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This is a nice boot for going to the store or the office in.
  • Reviewed by MsBehave from Houston, Texas on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I live in south Texas where we have very little cold weather, but I had to spend four frigid days in Minnesota right before Christmas...the warmest temp I saw was 15 F plus it snowed a couple inches the first day. Yikes! I purchased these specifically for that trip and they were on my feet all day, everyday. I wore one pair of Acorn socks with these boots and the combo kept my feet toasty warm and dry...even in the snow. I purchased the lighter tan color and was thrilled to find these boots are also stain resistant. After 4 days of tramping through snow and slush, the boots still looked fantastic.

    The remarkable thing is this: I have Reynauds and suffer terribly with cold weather. Cold hands or feet = pain. However, with these boots on, my feet were never chilled. I was pleasantly surprised. I also received several compliments on the boots both in Minnesota and back home in Houston.

    As other reviewers have pointed out, the boots are very large. I normally where an 8.5 or 9 wide. My feet have spread out with age and arthritis so i have real issues finding comfortable footwear. After reading the comments, I bought an 8 B and I still have plenty of room for thick, winter socks with no tightness at all. I also put a nice insole in these as there's no arch support...the interior resembles a house slipper more than active wear. Without the insoles, my toes slid forward and felt awkward. On the plus side, the roominess made these very easy to remove at the airport and felt great on my feet all through the 3+ hour flight home. The drawstring in the top is also adjustable

    Relatively speaking, the shortcomings are minor and easily overcome and I do not think they detract from the great value of these boots. I am actually about to buy a couple more pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rustic Luxury from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    First pair received were 1/2 size too large. Second pair I received appeared to have been sent back (or worn by previous customer) with light scuff marks which I learned upon examination had more to do with the subpar quality of the sole. Would have still kept them due to great pricing if the following issues had not been present upon delivery: 1) The sole of the boot is fairly inflexible (which I'm learning is somewhat standard for these types of slip-on boots-if you have arch issues, these will not be for you.) 2) Sole appears to be made of a thick foam type material which may be scuffed or possibly chipped (this is my guess at how the previous customer's trying on marks were left easily.) Quality issues combined with yarn unraveling prompted a return. Style of boot is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country mom from Ellensburg, WA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This is a great non active boot for everyday use. Easy to slip on to take kids to school or hang out outside and kick around in. Like a outside slipper.
  • Reviewed by Freddie from Saint Louis on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I wear a 8 extra-wide (2E) in most shoes. I ordered the 8 W in this boot. Even with a pair of extra thick wool socks, there was still room to allow some slipping of my foot. Because they have no arch support, I inserted my own and that also made the fit much better (with thick socks). The medium width may fit truer to size. The Wides are definitely Extra Wide .. at least a 2E and probably a 3E in width. Would recommend with the above considerations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sprockie from Ontario on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    These boots have a sole that is very stiff - doesn't bend. It would seem you'd have to walk like a neanderthal in them. We ordered an 11Wide because my daughter's foot is very wide. Her feet were still swimming in these - way too much room all around the boot. The boot wasn't bad looking, but the fit was just not acceptable. We had to return them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.