Henri Pierre by Bastien Rena Winter Boots - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. There's a distinct western aesthetic to the Rena suede boot from Henri Pierre by Bastien, and it's winterproof, too! From the back-laced top cuff to the soft slouching to the cowgirl-inspired riding heel, these boots will rock your winter wardrobe and keep your feet dry.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pat from FL on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I have been looking for a waterproof, warm snow boot that looks like a fashion boot so I purchased these. I wore them around Manhattan while visiting my children. They were comfortable and perfect for dry or wet weather. I live in FL and wear them when I visit my children NY. I just returned from a visit and this will be the second time I wore them. I noticed both heels have holes in them!! I was shocked they are not solid rubber. What a disappointment and so cheap of the manufacturer. I don't even think a cobbler can fix them. Will contact manufacturer and STP>
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CTL from APO on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I ordered the boots for my daughter and she did not like them. They were too big and the style comes across as odd - the top is pointy and the overall fit seems quite weird. Have to return them. The suede color is too dark. Overall, did not look nice at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DmcD from atlanta, ga on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    got a compliment the first time i wore them...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopgirl from Panhandle Florida on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I have never ordered this brand of boots before but I did not like the way they fit. There was little arch support and the wide size was adequate but it gave a strange look in the toe area. I did not care for the side zipper or the way the top flapped down either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopping junkie from Fairfield County, CT on Monday, December 03, 2012
    These boots are warm and weather-proof. I wore them all day without them starting to feel uncomfortable.And the best thing is they are made in Canada!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Mom from Seattle WA on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    My daughter has only had them for a couple of weeks, but so far, these boots are wonderful. They are billed as waterproof, and my daughter's feet haven't been even a little damp walking home from the bus in them, even through heavy rain. They look durable and well made, and are very stylish, even for a teenager! I sized up for her and added a sheepskin insole to make them even cozier, and so she can wear them next year too even if her feet grow a little more. I tried them on, and found them to run a little short and narrow in the 8M. I'm hoping they last, and that my first impressions about durability and function are right on!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suburban Mom from Michigan on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    It is so hard for me to find boots that fit over my big calves, and these fit perfect. There is a little bit of elastic in the back of the cuff that has enough give to accommodate my 15.5 inch calves. Tha footbed is also wide enough so that it doesn't pinch my toes, but not so wide as to make my feet slip around. They are listed as winter boots and do have a bit of insulation in them, but I wear them indoors as well. Feels like you are wearing slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Highlight from Boston, MA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I got these boots to go with a new black winter jacket that I bought. I think they look great and I've been wearing them all the time. They work great with any kind of jeans, even bootleg can be pulled into them through the side zipper. I was happy to discover that they were water and salt resistant, which I hadn't know when I ordered. I'll still be waterproofing them, however.

    One thing I don't like is the ties on the back. I haven't decided if I'll take them off yet, but they stick out at a funny angle and they don't always stay tied. They're also totally nonfunctional so they should have been sewn in place to not look weird.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubbly Betsy from Denver, CO on Monday, November 19, 2012
    These boots are wonderful. I bought them because I loved the lacing on the back but have been so pleased with many other features. First of all, the price was amazing for the quality of the boots. They are insulated and supposedly water resistant so I can't wait to test them out through this winter! I bought a size 8 in black and 7 in the red wine color because I wasn't sure what size I would wear (I'm a 7.5 normally). I loved them both but had to send the red back because a 7 was too small. They have a slight heel so you feel a little taller but not at the cost of comfort. And they are extremely versatile- I know I could wear them to work, (hopefully) out in the snow, and even with a dress! My roommate now wants a pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Mountain Girl from Northern California on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    I wasn't convinced these boots would be comfortable. I have a difficult foot to fit. They fit like a soft glove. I'm so happy I took a chance on them, besides the comfort they are very fashionable.
    • Best Uses: All around casual
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Fashionable, Fit S True To Size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.