Henschel Crushable Linen Safari Hat (For Men)

Closeouts. Crafted of comfortable, breathable and durable crushable linen, this hat from Henschel is perfect for an African safari or casual Sunday stroll.

  • Brim: 2"
  • Crown: 4-7/8"
  • Fabric: Linen
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fretman from New York on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I normally wear a 63/4 " to 67/8" hat size which is considered small. I ordered a small and when it arrived and I placed it on my head, it dropped to my ears! It's not even worth the effort to return as it was on sale. May try to shrink it in boiling water.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandi from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    This is a very stylish, practical and versitile hat for everyday or dress-up. Beautiful linen material makes for light-weight ventilation in hot weather, but comfortable in cooler weather too.
    However, when ordering, although the "diameter" is true to size, one should be aware that this hat is quite bit "deeper/taller" than most other styles - and factor that into the size choice, perhaps ordering a half-size smaller.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool in hot weather, Travel
    • Cons: A bit too "deep" tall
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hotfoot from Greencastle, IN on Thursday, September 01, 2011
    The fabric looks nice. The brim is narrow; it provides less sun protection than I'd like. The tall crown and narrow brim make the hat look a little goofy on me. Maybe not so on you, if your head is different from mine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: small brim
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive fabric
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RICH AT MARC from GLENDALE, CA on Monday, July 25, 2011
    ALREADY RECEIVED COMPLEMENTS ON THIS HAT
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ctyankee from The name says it all. on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    Was disappointed only in that it was too big for my size 7 1/4 head! I should have ordered a medium. My son promptly appropriated it for his own. A good-looking, cool summer hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cool retains shape, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Jagger from New London CT on Thursday, July 07, 2011
    Great hat and I'm a mad hatter so this was a great buy.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atomic Frolic from Wyoming on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
    I love the style and material, but not the fit. It's hard to buy hats on-line. I measured my head, used the sizing chart and bought the large. It was too big. I ordered the medium. It was too small. Sadly nothing in-between.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gandalfthewite from gandalfthewite on Monday, June 27, 2011
    I seriously had the impression that the hat must have been mislabeled. I ordered a size small, and it said small on the tag, but it was not even close to fitting. It was at least one size too big and completely useless to me since it dropped all the way down past my ears. No amount of adjustment with some felt inside the head-band would have corrected for the enormous size difference.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blackey from albq, new mexico on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
    Initially purchased one hat for myself but loved it so much I bought two more for other family members. hey love their hats as much aas I love mine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KariL from Seattle on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
    My 87-yr-old Dad likes to wear hats. He says this one really impresses the ladies! :)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Classic style, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.