• Henschel Reviews

You’ll find hats for all occasions from Henschel, spanning the gamut from baseball caps, to driving caps, and, for particularly adventurous souls, safari hats. Henschel put their roots down in St. Louis, Missouri, back in 1947, and have been dedicated to quality workmanship and making their products in the U.S.A. ever since. Whether you’re rooting for the home team or heading into the jungle, keep a Henschel hat atop your head; with over 60 years of experience in the hat business, Henschel’s baseball caps, driving caps and saf ... Learn more about Henschelari hats have seen it all… and are sure to see you through. ... Less
Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandon from Dallas, TX on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    Was looking for a cool, comfortable hat for golfing. Ordered this and I'm fairly pleased. The head band on the hat is pretty stiff-- not an elastic band like most I've tried/own. I assume I'll break it in for a comfortable fit in no time. I'm right in between a 6 3/4 and 6 7/8, and the small is a perfect size. Plus, it doesn't look big on my head like a lot of these hats do. I wish the decorative band on the outside was a different color to add some style, but this is something that can easily be added. It's lightweight and has a very versatile color. Overall, very solid hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Evening
    • Cons: A little stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigsmile from Crane Hill, Al on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    I use this hat to schield my head from the sun which works perfectly with the wide brim. The upper part of the hat is open weave for air flow on those hot summer days. Like the fact that I don't have to worry about it getting chrushed in the back of the car as it is crushable and pops back into action.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Yard Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Crushable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fretman from New York on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I normally wear a 63/4 " to 67/8" hat size which is considered small. I ordered a small and when it arrived and I placed it on my head, it dropped to my ears! It's not even worth the effort to return as it was on sale. May try to shrink it in boiling water.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dronster from sonoma, calif. on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Great sylish hat for all occasions!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dronster from sonoma, calif. on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Looks great with linen pants and shirt for classy dance floor fun.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drafty Dan from Visalia, CA on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    Bought as a light weight cap for hot days. Have a Stetson waterproof cap for cold or wet days which fits a lot better. The Henschel is ok for the price and its intended use.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old driver from So. Pines, NC on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    This replaces a genuine Irish lenin cap which I've worn for over 30 years. It'd be nice to find a true replacement.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hotfoot from Indianapolis on Friday, September 16, 2011
    The brim is wide enough to be reasonable for sun protection. The mesh area allows air to my head. The hat looks decent. I'm happy I got it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandi from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    This is a very stylish, practical and versitile hat for everyday or dress-up. Beautiful linen material makes for light-weight ventilation in hot weather, but comfortable in cooler weather too.
    However, when ordering, although the "diameter" is true to size, one should be aware that this hat is quite bit "deeper/taller" than most other styles - and factor that into the size choice, perhaps ordering a half-size smaller.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool in hot weather, Travel
    • Cons: A bit too "deep" tall
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hotfoot from Greencastle, IN on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    The fabric looks nice. The brim is narrow; it provides less sun protection than I'd like. The tall crown and narrow brim make the hat look a little goofy on me. Maybe not so on you, if your head is different from mine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: small brim
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive fabric
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;