Hi Mountain Jerky Caramel Apple Crunch

Closeouts. Enjoy Hi Mountain Jerky's Caramel Apple Crunch for dessert or breakfast. It makes three servings and can be prepared in the included pouch or a pot.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SantaCruzRider from California on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Had this as dessert on a multiday backpacking trip in Northern Yosemite.

    Cooked up according to directions and was proper consistency (not soupy like many backpacker meals). Great apple flavor, almost like an apple pie in a bag. Caramel and cinnamon crumble was nice and crisp.

    Was a real hit and is one of my new favorites for trips. This is a real winner for me -- and I am not one who loves all dehydrated foods. Also has easy clean up.
  • Reviewed by Buffalo Bill from Mass on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I don't think you can do any better then this for a just add water dessert!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge_Blue from Blue Ridge Mtns on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    This freeze-dried product tastes as good as any Apple crunch short of made from scratch, i.e., as good as any canned or frozen product. Like all freeze-dried products, it is easy to prepare. The crunchies are in a separate pouch, which keeps them from getting soggy. If you want Apple Crunch on the trail, this is your best option.
  • Reviewed by The Coots (Old & Young) from Ohio on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Thought we would try these on our recent AT trek. Love the apples! Used a little less crunch the second time. The tall thin packaging makes it difficult to eat without cutting down the bag.
  • Reviewed by Orion 72 from South Sound, WA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Good portion size for two, especially those with a bit of a sweet tooth. My son was astonished - "this is like a real dessert!" Have already ordered more, as this is one of the better prefab/freeze-dried backpacking desserts I've had.
  • Reviewed by cnyguy from central ny on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    after eating the macaroni chili and cajun rice and beand and being really disappointed this was heaven is a ziplock bag
  • Reviewed by didee99 from Keystone, CO on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Pretty tasty dessert - a bit sweet for my taste but it is a dessert after all.
  • Reviewed by WWIINut from West Chester, OH on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Very tasty and filling. Its easy to make in either the bag or a pot. In the bag, it is a little hard to spread the crunch and you really just end up mixing it into the apples. I would say it is closer to two servings than three. Also, the "crunch" component is a little light and would have preferred more of it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.