Hi-Tec Altitude Glide Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. From ground-level to summit, Hi-Tec's Altitude Glide hiking boots take you to new heights in both performance and comfort. A completely waterproof upper teams up with a MDT carbon rubber outsole to take on any terrain in any condition.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from Colorado on Monday, August 24, 2015
    This hiking boot is pretty good. It has very good ankle support and non-slip soles. The insoles however are not very comfortable. They could definitely use more padding. I bought this boot in my normal size and it is a very snug fit, too snug to put extra insoles in for comfort. The boots are lightweight and make it easy to hike in many different conditions. I
  • Reviewed by mtgrandma from missoula on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    These have been great boots for me. We do a fair amount of back-country hiking and we hike on our own properties as well so they get a LOT of use. They are comfortable right out of the box and don't seem to need much break in time. I have not experienced any blisters, heel rubbing, etc., and they seem to fit true to size for me, a size 6.5.

    They keep my feet nice and dry walking through snow, wet leaves and grass, etc. A very comfortable sturdy boot that is not expensive.
  • Reviewed by neil from nj on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    order a size up looks like it will be a comfertable boot
  • Reviewed by Prudent Shopper from Trinity River, CA on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Nice and light boots, but crazy small.
  • Reviewed by poppy from Michigan on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    Have owned some Hi-Tec Altitudes for a few years and they are much different than these. Ordered the same size, but these were too small. Returned.
  • Reviewed by Mt. Girl from New Mexico on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I've been a Hi-Tec fan for years. These are the first pair that needed any break-in time. I have about 20 miles on them now, and they are starting to feel better. The footbed is fine. It's the cuff that is stiff and rubs my ankles. They are sturdy and waterproof.
  • Reviewed by Qian from NYC on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    Run too small.
  • Reviewed by Sierra's mom from New York on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Love the hikers. Looking forward to hitting the trails with them. Great price. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is just due to the fact that I have not been able to use them yet due to the weather.
  • Reviewed by Sierra's mom from New York on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    I really liked these hiking boots, but one of them had a wrinkle near the toe area that was not comfortable. It may have been a manufacturing defect, that is why I only gave them three stars. I did return them for a half size larger. I could not tell if they truly fit or not due to the wrinkle, but to play it safe I requested a half size larger. They are a nice boot that I would like to own, so I am now awaiting the replacement pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailing Gail from Palau on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    Comfortable boot except that I can feel the bumps and ridges of the top (inside) of the hard sole through the boot insole.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #