Hi-Tec Black Jack Parka - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Hi-Tec's Black Jack parka delivers a winning hand of features, including fully sealed seams, a waterproof breathable Dri-Tec membrane, and low-bulk Micro-Tec insulation.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by serge88 from New Jersey on Monday, March 11, 2013
    The outer fabric is fabric is heavy and obviously durable from the ruggedness standpoint., though not ripstop.-stiffer than most other jackets too.. The quilted inner insulation should keep someone warm through fall and early spring rainy days.. For activities involving upper body or arm movements this jacket may be a little too tight or constricting in the shoulders and arms- I found it so. Some others obviously don't so base your decision on expected activity level and the feel that you want . It would be a fine cool rainy day walking coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Ski Bum from Northern New York on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    Very nice jacket. Warm, comfortable and nice looking. the big negative is the sleeves are very narrow in comparison to the body. I bought the XL and have tons of room in the body but the sleeves are extremely narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the Jock from Sandpoint, Id on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Used as a lightweight jacket. Used for its ability to repel water. It's very stylish, I just wish it had a hood.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Cons: Needs A Hood
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Shoulders from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    First off I open the box thinking the jacket (Petrol) will be grey, but it is more of an olive green. I really liked the color and just looking at the jacket I could tell it is a quality piece. Then I tried it on and it was way too tight in the shoulders. Now I have pretty wide shoulders and unfortunately I got the XXL and there isn't a larger size to move up too. I returned it for this reason. I was pretty upset as I loved the jacket otherwise. If it fits, you will be very pleased with the quality. Just buy a size up and use the hem drawcords. It has plenty of room in the gut area.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krism from Minn. on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    I picked this up for my husband for everyday activities, so his not-as-durable down jacket wouldn't be sacrificed. He uses it for work, ice fishing, everyday wear. Streamlined, reasonable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Golfer from reno nv on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    This jacket is exceptional, both for the price, and equally for the fit and versatility. It fits true to size, is of better than expected warm, and has pockets which are sized for functionality and in the right places. The length is very appropriate for outdoor activities, as it sits right on the waist, and doesn't interfere for such activities as golf and hiking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Krism from Minn. on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    This isn't meant to be super warm. My son wanted a regular stream-lined jacket that was good for around town, durable and wind-proof. He didn't want a puffy jacket. This one fit the ticket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by westender from LI New York on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I like the jacket, but it was too small in the chest and shoulders and sleeves,
    It fit my friend well so i gave it to him and will probably buy the next size up, hopefully it will fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.