Hi-Tec Cascadia eVent® WPI Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Ultra-tough and supportive, Hi-Tec's Cascadia eVent® WPI hiking boots have an eVent® waterproof breathable membrane to keep feet dry and comfortable, a nylon upper, and a mud-shedding Vibram® outsole for excellent traction in any conditions.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by zbartrout from Minneapolis on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Living in MN, I am very, very picky about boots. 99% of boots I try on, I don't like. I loved these the minute I put them on. They are not fashionable or light, but they are comfortable and mighty.
  • Reviewed by Gethalo from North West New Jersey on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    Awesome boot for the basic trails and some scrambling. I also use them for work during inclement weather. Basically, these are my "all-around" kickers. Broke the boots in no time at all. They're not as structured as my Asolo's but for the price point, you can't beat it
  • Reviewed by GT from Queenstown, NZ on Monday, September 30, 2013
    This is a great lightweight, tough, waterproof and comfortable boot. True to size and felt nice out of the box. I have used it on tracks and across streams here in New Zealand. I ran in them too and hiked on rocky uneven terrain, very stable. All up this is a sweet boot!
  • Reviewed by David Hartley from Rhode Island on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    I needed to replace a pair of ASOLO boots(also purchased from Sierra Trading), and saw these Hi Tec Boots. I had a pair of Hi Tecs before and really liked them. When I saw these, I decided to give them a try. Boots fit great right out of the boxes. They are very light, but rugged, and with the Vibram soles, traction is not a problem. I have not used them in super wet conditions, yet, but expect they will perform well. Over all, I am very please with my purchase! Not to mention, the price was great too! I have purchased many items from Sierra Trading, and have yet to be disappointed. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by JohnB from VT on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Light, breezy, and very little break in. I found the toungue to be a bit thick at the top and it was pinching my ankle. I grabbed some pliers and gave the fat parts at the top of the tongue a good squeeze, and they have been like slippers every since.

    They come sized pretty accurately.
  • Reviewed by Schizma the hiker from michigan on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Great boots!
  • Reviewed by Joe from San Francisco on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I've had Hi-Tec boots for more years than any other boot. They fit my boxy toes better than Asolo and other brands. I just received the Cascadia and it looks like a great boot. Good fit and quality construction. Nice stability to weight ratio. Hi-Tecs tend to run a bit small. I'm a 12 in most other boots but needed a 13 in the Cascadia. I'd give this boot 5 stars but haven't taken it out on the trail yet to know for sure.
  • Reviewed by angethan from Alma, AR on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    They are all the way around excellent! They are a great fit, comfortable, easy to break in. They are gonna he great for a 5 day hike!!!! Great ankle support and have seemed to keep feet dry and not heavy at ALL!!!! PERFECT for the expense!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SHG. from Iceland. on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Great and good looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rusty from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I use these boots for everyday use. They are great for shopping at outdoor malls when it is cold and wet.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Shopping Outdoors
    • Pros: Feels Great, Looks good
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.