Customer Reviews Of:
Hi-Tec Cliff Trail Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Walk along the edge of a precipice without hesitation in Hi-Tec's Cliff Trail hiking boots. The waterproof suede upper has an abrasion-resistant heel panel, and the carbon rubber traction outsole keeps your footing steady.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.812500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ttob from chattanooga,tn on Friday, December 7, 2012
    after wearing Keen's and Merrell's this pair of boots was just not comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by retired flyer from Newark, CA on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    With the sale price for these, I could not resist. And they are great, now that I've purchased replacement laces. Give a bounce to my step - and seem to support very well. Will use them a lot for day-hiking.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Original laces horrible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by uma the sprinter from india on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    good product, bit heavy,wish had good lace system, not yet checked the waterproof part.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Heavy, Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by KLK from Central Florida on Friday, March 30, 2012
    The laces are not only too short, but they also don't stay tied while walking, especially if I tuck the bottom of my pants-legs into the shoes to prevent them from getting wet while walking through the dew-soaked grass in the almost-always humid Florida earning mornings.

    The shoe also doesn't have much foot support. I put in an orthotic but that made the fit a bit tight.

    At least they are water resistant. I use these daily to walk a couple of miles on level, easy terrain, so I can't attest to their durability in harsher conditions and with more extensive use.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Cons: Laces are too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitness Freak from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Great boot for the price!
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Hiking
    • Pros: Accurate Sizing, Appearance, Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker in ohio from cincinnati, oh on Monday, January 23, 2012
    These are not true to size and the photos on the site do not match the actual color I received.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sun Valley hiker from Sun Valley, ID on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    The top of the boot in the back, above heel, is shaped oddly, like there is a section missing. Not necessarily uncomfortable but took some getting used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanne the Green Machine from Oakland, CA on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Feels dependable and supports my ankles on uneven terrain. Light weight and the water proof boot is great to wear in the winter - keeps feet dry and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mother alone at Christmas from northern BC - Canada on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    I have order from Sierra Trading Post a couple of times - this was the first order to get additional charges tacked on. Not pleasant when the order is a gift.
    • Best Uses: Hiking Machu Picchu
    • Cons: Additional charges
    • Pros: Delivery was quick
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse wrangler from Sierra Nevada Foothills on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    These would have been my second pair of Hi-Tec boots, but the size was wrong for me, so I am reordering them 1/2 size larger.
    • Best Uses: Uneven muddy surfaces
    • Cons: Wrong size for me
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great ankle support, Lightweight, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2