Hi-Tec Multiterra Vector Trail Shoes - Suede-Mesh (For Men)

Closeouts. Hi-Tec Multiterra Vector trail shoes keep feet protected, comfortable and cool during demanding hikes thanks to a combo suede and mesh upper.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by World Traveler from Northern California on Friday, July 15, 2011
    Other reviewers recommended ordering half a size up which I did: they fit just right as ordered.

    I had this shoe make and model 4 to 5 years ago and loved them except:
    1. The top two lace loops were metal hooks which shredded laces every 2 months or so, and
    2. The rubber toe caps delaminated across the top in about two years.

    Hi-Tec resolved my first concern with this shoe as the laces now pass only through eyelets, a significant improvement from my point of view. Only time will tell if toe cap attachment has also been improved.

    I like these shoes for their light weight, comfort, lack of flashy-ness, and go almost anywhere capability. They are not water-proof but I wear them in the rain without much negative impact and if I realy get them soaked they're dry by morning.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Active rarely work out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ElectroM from Spartanburg, SC on Sunday, July 10, 2011
    Excellent for general daily use. Laces are a bit too short.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rainman from LA - Lower Alabama on Sunday, July 10, 2011
    Knew Hi-Tecs ran small from previous experience, but this is ridiculous. I normally wear an 11, so I ordered 12s, one full size larger and my toe butts up against the front of the shoe. Ridiculous. Giving them to a buddy whose foot is a half-size smaller. Won't make the mistake of ordering Hi-Tecs again.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Woodstock, Ga on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    Had to return the product because it was to small. [...]
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BigFoot McGee from Maryland on Monday, June 27, 2011
    I have size 13 feet, but I ordered size 14 shoes since STP advised ordering a half size larger. The shoes came much too small even though I ordered one full size larger than I wear. Very disappointed since the shoes seem awesome in every other way. Big footed people, be warned.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Australia on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    Comfortable, durable, good value for money
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Average from Boulder County, Colorado on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    I needed a light weight shoe to work outdoors. These are comfortable and durable. I bought these to replace the ones I used last year. Great deal. Would purchase them again.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from Vashon, WA on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    As recommended, ordered a half size larger. Shoes feel a little wide, but are OK with thick socks and lace them up tight.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fetching Water from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
    I use these for day hikes and around town. It's my second pair. First pair saw lots of use for over one year, then the soles wore out. Very comfortable and light. With periodic treatments of silicone spray they are highly water resistant.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.