Hi-Tec Rainier eVent® WPI Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. An eVent® waterproof breathable membrane, multi-density midsole and mud-shedding Vibram® outsole mean Hi-Tec's Rainier eVent® WPI hiking boots offer incredible support, stability and weather protection during backpacking trips across uneven terrain.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gethalo from North West New Jersey on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    Awesome boot for the basic trails and some scrambling. I also use them for work during inclement weather. Basically, these are my "all-around" kickers. Broke the boots in no time at all. They're not as structured as my Asolo's but for the price point, you can't beat it
  • Reviewed by OutdoorGeorgia from Georgia on Monday, September 02, 2013
    I have had these boots for a week and so far so good. The day after I received them I wore them while facilitating a challenge course and then playing paintball. I was a little concerned that these boots were going to be to warm for Georgia weather but they haven't been. I have worn them while working outside and look forward to testing them on some upcoming backpacking trips. I was looking for a well made waterproof hiking boot and so far I have been satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Chris O. from Upstate NY on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I've always done a lot of hiking, for both work (land conservation) and pleasure, and Hi-Tec has never been on my short list of quality brands of hiking boots. I'd always written them off as low-end and mediocre quality, and not to be considered along with Vasque, Merrell, Lowe, etc. But on my last two pairs of Vasques the soles developed severe deep cracks that let water in, long before they should have, and I needed a change but didn't want to spend a lot. When I saw these Hi-Tec Rainier's on Sierra Trading Post, they looked just like what I wanted, but I was very leery about ordering this brand. For only $107 (plus tax and shipping) though, I was willing to take a gamble. I'm glad I did! So far these boots are great. Size and fit were just right, and they seem solid and rugged with great traction. In just the past few weeks I've taken them over rocks through streams and up and down mountains. I thought for sure that wearing them through oozy clay mud in the Catskills this past weekend, as well as bushwhacking around wetlands and creeks, that my feet would be soaked by the end of the day - but they weren't - they stayed nice and dry. So I haven't had them long, and a premature blow-out could still change my mind, but so far these boots are great and I'm very pleased. Kudos to the folks at Hi-Tec for making an affordable, rugged, high quality, and good-looking hiking boot.
  • Reviewed by Little Eagle from Montana on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Great boot. Runs true to size. Good ankle support. Feels solid with a cushion walk.
  • Reviewed by j from montana on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Got these for my husband for work, he likes how sturdy they are, we usually can't afford such a high quality boot for day to day work. I am glad we were able to find such a great boot at a great price, we are hoping they are not only more comfortable but last longer then the boots we usually buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Firemaneric from Grand Junction, Co on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Great boot. Comfortable right out of the box and has only gotten better with use. Have only taken several short hikes so far, but extremely comfortable and supportive. Looking forward to longer trips and backpacking once the weather warms a bit. Price was great and delivery was very quick. Very Happy with this product and Campsaver!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mosh from Traverse City, MI on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Deep snow and well below freezing and the boots wear great! Dry, warm and plenty of support. I'm still stretching them out but very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beagle93 from Monument, CO on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Always liked Hi-Tec brand but lately their sizing has been off. We had to return these. Ordering longer would not solve the problem. Too bad. They looked really sturdy and warm.
  • Reviewed by Chennemeyer from bethesda, md on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Hi-Tec isn't always known for high quality products, but these boots are excellent. Great leather, solid hardware, Vibram soles, etc. For the price I paid (about $102) they are as good as boots costing two or three times as much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catfish Love from Indiana on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Awesome boot. A little heavy, but it only adds to their solidness. The tops were a little stiff at first, and I felt it somewhat on the shins the first couple of days...but then it vanished. When I get home from work, I have to remind myself to take these off or I will sit around in them all night...like I did last night. Great Boot.

    Consider ordering a 1/2 size larger than normal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.