Hi-Tec Trinity Peak 3-in-1 Parka - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A jacket to last through multiple temperature changes, Hi-Tec's Trinity Peak 3-in-1 parka combines a fully waterproof shell with a removable Fire Island fleece liner for year-round versatility.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hiker & camper from Virginia on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    I love this jacket -- both the soft, fleece layer underneath (which I wear separately all the time) and the outer jacket. It fits well. I am 5' 3" / 115 lbs. I ordered a medium because others said the fit is a bit small. The medium is roomy, but good for layering in cooler weather.

    My only complaint is that the outer jacket is described as "a fully waterproof shell". It works well for a light rain. However, in a heavy rain, it is not waterproof. I get wet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janoh from Penrose, CO on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Really like this jacket. Wish all zippers were on one side or the other. Hate female zippers reversed from male zippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparrow from Adelaide, South Australia. on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Delivery was very quick, easy to follow package tracker so knew where the parcel was at all times, very happy with this product.
  • Reviewed by Tanya from Fort Bragg, CA on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I really do like this jacket and it will come in handy on an upcoming trip where mornings are cold and we need to blend in. I am 5'10" and considered "skinny". I bought a large and it fits tight in the arms and across the back. I'm not broad shouldered. If there were an XL size I'd exchange it but there isn't so i'll make do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bit from Reading, PA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    n/a
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kel from Pa. on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I am 5 foot 3 115 pounds, I got a medium and it fits great. A little room to wear a sweater under it if I need to. I believe a small would have been too tight. Lightweight and warm. I have no complaints so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mumma5 from British Columbia, Canada on Friday, December 28, 2012
    great jacket all around!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long Trail Lass from Vermont on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I haven't worn the parka outdoors so I can't comment on the warmth or water resistance. But I will say the parka is attractive and comfortable. Price was truly fantastic. Glad I took the advice of prior reviewers and ordered a size up, because I think my normal size would have been too tight in the armpits, like others noted.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smart Shopper from San Francisco on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    This is a well-made jacket and a great deal because you have three choices: I've unzipped the liner and I use it as a warm fleece jacket when I want something for moderately cold weather. I use the outer layer when I want a lighter jacket for when the weather is a bit warmer. The two together will keep you warm when it's extremely cold.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inca Dinka Do from Orlando, Florida on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I was very pleasantly surprised by this jacket. I was looking for a nice warm jacket to bring along with me on a trip to a colder climate this year. I wanted something that was going to be good for different levels of cold. I think that this will work perfectly for me. Keep in mind that I am a Florida girl heading to the mountains of Peru. Nothing too extreme but cold enough for me. The jacket all together is very stylish and quite cozy. I am short (5'3") and it hits right below my waist, taller ladies might want to look elsewhere. It's nice and snug, it would be pretty tight if I tried to wear a sweater under it but with the fleece liner I won't need a sweater. Speaking of the fleece, I was expecting a plain old liner, nothing fancy. I was delighted to find a fleece that could be worn just fine on it's own. It has it's own pockets and an elastic pull cord at the bottom so it doesn't just hang there. The outer jacket has plenty of pockets and a nice hood (nothing flimsy here). I couldn't remark if the jacket was water or wind proof (it's 95 degrees here and I am not going outside in a winter jacket right now) but I hope to be able to once I return from my trip. I have already bragged to many friends about the bargain that this very quality jacket is!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Don~~~apos~~~t Know Yet
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Price, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.