Customer Reviews Of:
Hi-Tec Wildcat Canyon Convertible Pants - UPF 50, Tactel® Nylon (For Men)

Closeouts. Adaptable to changing weather, Hi-Tech's durable Wildcat Canyon convertible pants zip off to 10" shorts when the temperatures peak. Quick-drying, lightweight Tactel® nylon keeps you comfortable, and ample pocket storage stows trail necessities.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 2.894736 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Fly Teach from Oregon on Friday, April 5, 2013
    This pair of pants was defective! It was received together with other pants marked the same size - XL. However, this pair was at least 4 inches smaller in the waist than the others. it is being returned, as it is of no use to me.

    it was pointless to even consider other features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Insiderman from Warrensburg, MO on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    I bought the first pair for African safari but found them to be quite comfortable for casual wear, as well. The bum fit out of the plastic was snug, but the waist was nearly two sizes two small. They eventually stretch into just a really tight fit. The style and material are wonderful, so it was worth losing some weight to make it work (uh, at least I lost some weight!). Not too military/law enforcement looking. Don't expect to unzip the lower leg portion while running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim A from Arnold, CA on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Excellent pants. Justt what I was looking for.. Nice looking for casual wear. Soft nylon for comfort and outdoor winter activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim A from Arnold, CA on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Excellent pants. Needed non-cortton pants & these work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fasteddie565 from Midwest on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    A full size too small and what I consider to be flimsy material.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Material or Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishing Ken from Hollywood,MD on Friday, June 29, 2012
    no comment
    • Best Uses: Kayak fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shootist from NY on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Sizing seemed to big. Legs to long. Zipper on legs seemed as though they would chafe after a while. I was looking for pants but would have settled for the convertible. Just did not work for me. Still, good quality, material, and construction. I'm having a lot of trouble with sizing at Sierra. Sometimes to big or to small from same mfg. But price is terrific and return shipping still makes trying worthwhile.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoda from puerto rico on Friday, March 23, 2012
    nice pants
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from Florida on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I take 38 waist ,ordered Xl after reading other reviews , these were so small I chose not to try the xxl as I thought I would have to send them back as well.
  • Reviewed by Falcon269 from Baltimore on Friday, February 17, 2012
    The XL, stated to be 40-42' waist size, measured 39". I am exchanging them for 2XL, and will review again if they are satisfactory.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2