After retiring from the Dutch Air Force and moving to England in the mid-1970s, the enterprising Frank Van Wezel decided to create the world’s first pair of Hi-Tec shoes designed specifically for playing squash. The idea was a hit, and it wasn’t long before Frank’s company had grown to include a full selection of Hi-Tec boots, shoes and sandals. Today, after nearly four decades of footwear innovation, Hi-Tec hiking boots, tennis shoes and sneakers deliver the best mix of support, comfort and style for people who live for adventure.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 200
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Felicia from Montana on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    Go to sandals for all seasons! Neither rain nor rocks will hamper hikes! Velcro opening at the back makes for an easy entry!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Valley Hiker from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 2, 2016
    The real test for a shoes are, how do they feel after 8 hours of casual hiking . They pass the test . They are not hot and appear to be well waterproofed . They are far superior to some well known high end brands .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Ski bum from Utah on Sunday, May 1, 2016
    I got these for my 13 year-old twin boys. They are very hard on shoes, and also picky. They like them, and although they haven't had much of a chance to wear them yet (we live in the land of eternal winter, haha) it looks like they will hold up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom Speed from Taos Ski Valley, NM on Sunday, May 1, 2016
    Comfortable boot. Boots have not been outdoors as yet. It has snowed every day since I received the boots...I'm still in my snow boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shenandoah Farms from Virginia on Saturday, April 30, 2016
    I had foot surgery and needed a good pair of walking shoes. These are very comfortable. They do NOT have any arch support, but are deep enough for me to put the custom insoles inside (which is what I was looking for). Since my left foot is so much wider than the right, I needed a shoe that would work for two different sized feet, and these shoes work since they come up high on the back of my ankle and also lace up high on the front. I have had no problem with the tongue slipping because I cross the laces over the top of the tongue and that seems to hold it in place. Since I am not yet ready for a hike, I cannot comment on how they are after a good hike, but I plan to find out in a month or so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Wisconsin on Friday, April 29, 2016
    Hard to find "big foot" sandals. These fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Massachusetts on Friday, April 29, 2016
    Great fit and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladyred from Virginia on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    I was not happy with these sandals. I had a similar pair from Sketchers that lasted for several years. I have been trying to find a replacement and thought these would do it. They aren't even close. They feel cheaply made, they are very flat, no arch and they just overall did not feel as good as my old Sketchers. I returned them and will keep searching.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Alabama on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    a good daily wear for work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Guy from Midwest on Monday, April 25, 2016
    Geat looking shoe. Trimmings of a sneaker with tread of a boot. Surprisingly roomy toe box (picture does not really capture). I wear a 9M in Clarks and 9.5M for Asics. Lengthwise these Hi-tecs run a little short. I ordered size 9.5 but in the future might consider ordering 10 in this brand
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 200
;