hi-tec
The Hi-Tec footwear brand was founded by Frank Van Wezel in 1974 in Essex, England. As an avid racquet sports player, Frank’s first foray into the footwear market came when he introduced a new shoe designed specifically for squash, which lead to the creation of Hi-Tec Sports PLC. As the years progressed, the brand expanded into more product categories, eventually introducing Hi-Tec hiking boots, winter boots, running shoes, sneakers and sandals. When it comes to having fun in the great outdoors, Hi-Tec boots and shoes are des ... Learn more about Hi-Tecigned to provide outstanding support, traction and comfort in a great-looking package. Now based in Amsterdam, Hi-Tec continues to make incredible footwear and has even expanded its product selection to include high-performance outerwear for men and women. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1444 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 145 »
  • 1-10 of 1444 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by National Park Lover from Kansas on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I love these shoes! I got them a few days before a vacation to Seattle and Olympic National Park. I packed 3 pairs of shoes for the trip because I knew I would be doing a lot of walking. I wore these shoes almost exclusively. I only unpacked my hiking shoes for a hike on a rocky beach. The only problem I had is that the cross straps don't adjust and they are a little loose on my narrow feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EB Trainer from ND on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I use them working my hunting dogs . they don't tire this old man out and they give just enough ankle support . Get a pair and see.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gob from Virginia on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Pretty much as advertised. Inexpensive light weight boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailing Gail from Alaska on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    Great price for a comfortable boot from Hit-Tec.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nups from Earth on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    After reading the reviews for these boots I decided to give em a try at $26 I figured even if I don't like them the price point was enough to seal the deal. I ordered a half size up after seeing several people say the shoes run big. They do NOT run big at all, very much true to size. I could have gone with my regular size and possibly even a half size smaller.

    The boots are very heavy. Much heavier than I was anticipating. I have worn them a couple times and they will suit just fine for working around the yard in the colder weather. For the price I can't complain. Solid boot, but if you're lookign for something light weight these are not for you. And order true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jayhawkker from Washington State on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Though one zipper pull broke immediately (they're very weak) and some feathers come out, I will keep this if they replace the zipper pull as I like the looks and waterproof feature.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from New York on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I expected to love these boots. Unfortunately, at least for my anatomy, they immediately rubbed against my heel & were stiff. For long hikes, I needed boots much more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain lover from Hendersonville on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    These boots were great looking and lightweight, but as soon as I tried them on even with thin socks, I felt like my feet were being squished sideways. I wear a 13 wide in running shoes and they didn't offer wide in these boots so I tried the D, but had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain lover from Hendersonville on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    These were comfortable right out of the box. I have a narrow foot and wear AA running shoes and these shoes fit snug for me. I've only worn them for summer hikes and imagine that in the winter I'd have to be careful how thick my socks are. But they are light and great feeling otherwise. Very comfortable on rocky terrain and hills. Would definitely not recommend them for anyone with a medium foot though. Have not tested the waterproof ability of them yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kellin from California on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I'm always a little hesitant about online purchases, but I was happily surprised of the quality of the hiking boots. The price was very reasonable too. The icing on the cake was how quickly I received my product. In 4 days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 145 »
  • 1-10 of 1444 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;