Hickey Freeman Nailhead Suit - Lindsey Model, Worsted Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Hickey Freeman's nailhead suit hammers home not only the timeless appeal of a beloved pattern but also the equal appeal of worsted wool -- here in a smooth, exceptionally fine hand.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Arch in CT from CT on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I had recently purchased a Hickey Freeman Blazer and was very pleased with the fabric and fit. I was really looking forward to wearing this suit. However, I was very disappointed when I tried the jacket and found that the cut was completely different. The shoulders, sleeves, and waist fit but the chest was baggy. I consulted a tailor and was told that it could not be altered for a proper fit. I have returned the suit and told STP I was disappointed with their description and the fact that I had paid for all the shipping charges.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from Washington, DC on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I plan to use this suit for work. Nice brown, professional looking garment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Business Man from New York on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Not really "brown". It's a grey / brown tweed. I have one like the "grey" so got this. Very nice! My shoulders are normally too wide for HF, but this one fits well. No alterations needed; just pants hemmed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Collar Joe from Central CA on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    This is another well made suit from Hickey Freeman. It's a pleasure to find weel crafted, U.S. products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saint Richard from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Hickey Freeman never disappoints always stylish and very neatly cut with great material.
    • Best Uses: Dress
    • Pros: Excellent Material, Nice fit, Sophisticated styling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Downtown Los Angeles on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Wow your date. Impress your boss. Your co-workers will wonder how you could afford such an expensive suit (share the STP secret only with your good friends). The fabric is lighter than a charcoal grey and darker than a silver grey. Basically a solid color so the shirt and tie possibilities are vast!

    Warning -- like in "Mad Men", you'll want to order steaks and martinis and the waiters and parking lot attendants will expect a bigger tip.

    Jokes aside, this is really a lovely, top-notch, USA tailored, off-the-rack suit.
    • Best Uses: Grand Jury indictments, Special restaurant dinner, The CEO's funeral
    • Cons: Gotta be something, Nope - there isn't
    • Pros: 44L fit is great, Bargain price, Gorgeous fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Tennessee on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    Everything is excellent. The "Lindsay" model is a little roomier than the same size in other H-F models.
    • Best Uses: Business"dress up"
    • Cons: none
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jon from VA on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Very nice suit and fit. This fits a little fuller in the seat, thighs, middle, chest, and shoulders than a Hickey Freeman Milburn model purchased from STP. Great quality for the money, but not a full canvassed jacket. Weight is right in the middle (not too heavy and not quite light enough for hot summer days). Great for fall, winter, spring. Seems to be the only suit I own that pairs well with 90% of my shirts and ties.
    • Best Uses: Business Social Events
    • Pros: High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Alexandria, VA on Friday, May 25, 2012
    Hickey Freeman makes the very best "ready made" suits. This is no exception. The fit is perfect and the fabric has a very nice feel. The fabric is sturdy enough to stand up to hard use. The color is slightly lighter than a dark Navy blue making it truly a "year round" suit. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the suit quality, and, as always you cannot beat the STP price!
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great fit and fabric
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.