Hickey Freeman Solid Blazer - Worsted Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. One of the most versatile -- and flattering -- items a man can add to his wardrobe, Hickey Freeman's solid worsted wool blazer visually lengthens the body with its elongated V lapels.

Average Rating based on 105 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 105 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Nice blazer, but this was much darker than shown in ad. I wanted to not have it too close to my black blazer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhilipD from Austin on Friday, January 09, 2015
    The fabric and drape are beautiful, as you'd expect from HF. I'm 6'4" with a fairly athletic build, and this blazer fit perfectly. Only the sleeves had to be altered (lengthened). STp's price was excellent and delivery was fast. I like their packaging for suits and sport coats. I almost could have worn the blazer out of the box. Get their app and save on shipping.
  • Reviewed by Unhappy from Texas on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I ordered a black sport coat. Unlike most reviews, I received metal buttons and side vents. However, the Q&A indicates the fit is a "Lindsey" model. In fact what was shipped was a "Milburn" model. Milburn is one of their trimmest fits and the sleeves are almost skin tight on me. Another issue is the wool pattern. The pictures indicate a classic worsted wool look. The jacket I received has a very defined diamond or X pattern which is far more modern than the pictures illustrate. STP agreed to refund all shipping charges and offered a full refund.

    Beware before you order.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pistol Pete from Georgia on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Wonderful quality, double vent and a perfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniel from Minnesota on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    This is the perfect year round blazer. The price is fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by French Quarter Jim from Louisiana on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Ordered a 46R.Black.
    Did not like the non-smooth finish.
    Was too small for stated size.
    Have a Navy Hickey Freeman blazer from Sierra that is an appropriate 46R size.
    Also,Navy one has a smooth finish.
    Wish the black fit properly and had a smooth finish like the Navy.
    Sierra did process the return and credit quickly.
    Am very appreciative of that!
    Get the Navy one! It a great blazer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blossom from Illinois on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    Hickey Freeman jackets are a must for a successful man and this jacket lives up the expectations. Everything is great, the materials, workmanship, color, even the buttons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GH from San Diego on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    My college sophomore needed a new blazer for school. Brooks Brothers was about $800. Bought this jacket, added gold buttons and have the same look and quality for less than half the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDNMasterski from NC on Friday, August 22, 2014
    I am not an expert on suit coat construction, but this one hangs beautifully on me. All I needed was to have the sleeves shortened. The buttons are indeed plastic, but they appear of high quality with a silvery appearance. It does not look like a factory second at all, pockets lined properly, no defects in the cloth or in the sewing. I looked at some expensive blazers at Nordstrom and Neiman-Marcus (in truth trying to try on a Hickey-Freeman) and none of them (E Zegna, Canali) had brass buttons. One of the salesmen said they didn't have brass buttons anymore. I have several Hickey-Freeman suits/sport jackets and they all feel of quality; this one is no exception. This blazer is light weight, good for 3 seasons in the South. Quality blazers don't go on sale often, so grab this one while you can.
  • Reviewed by Lex3 from Atlanta on Saturday, August 09, 2014
    I own a blue blazer in this model bought >1 year ago from STP. It came with beautiful antiqued brass buttons. Just bought a black model, and it has cheap looking plastic buttons. I replace blazer buttons with gold, school insignia ones, so the plastic doesn't matter, ultimately, but the initial look is chintzy, not one I'd aspire to show in an upscale garment. It also makes the garment look like the top half of a black suit, mismatched with odd trousers.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 105 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #