Hickey Freeman Subtle Windowpane Overlay Suit - Worsted Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. A force of subtlety, windowpane overlays are the handsome finishing touch on Hickey Freeman's dark blue suit.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by David from Augusta,GA on Friday, June 14, 2013
    Lindsay model from the old L series that is half canvas - definately NOT a 1500 suit but certailnly a 900 suit. Pick it up with a good 40% discount and it's a great deal. Contrary to other reviews, a half canvas will last as long as you need it... you'll get tired of it before it gets tired of you. I where suits 5 days a week and NOTHING beats a HF.. I have fully canvas and half canvas suits - both are premium suits and fits.
  • Reviewed by DC from Philly on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    This is a nice suit with a nice feel but for this price I would expect pick stitching and other high end touches like my other Hickey suits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raleigh from Raleigh, NC on Friday, January 18, 2013
    HF suits never disappoint. Great value
  • Reviewed by Andy in OKC from Oklahoma City, OK on Friday, January 04, 2013
    This is not a "mainline" Hickey Freeman suit. It is one from their lower end "Hickey Freeman LTD" brand. Hickey Freeman mainline suits are either fully canvassed or half canvassed construction. That type of construction is the mark of a good suit, and helps insure the suit's longevity and that the lapels don't "bubble" over time. The LTD line of suits - indicated by the white label in the jacket and the lack of indicating what line it's from - e.g., Mahogany, M Series, etc... - is a fused jacket, basically meaning it's a glue job that will bubble and wear out quickly. While fused suits are fine for only a couple hundred bucks, when spending more than that I expect at least half canvassed quality. Would not reccomend this suit to anyone looking for something to keep a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from SE PA on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Classy unit here at a super price. the color is a very blackish brown, with subtle medium blue window pane that's there but does not dominate (the pics here are quite accurate!). The fabric is nearly tropical weight, and not quite to the level of Hickeys with Loro Piana, but nonetheless a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Monday, December 03, 2012
    This is a great suit constructed of great material. The jacket could be worn without the pants if you wanted.
  • Reviewed by BluePincord from Royal Oak, MI on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Unlike the other reviewer's suit, mine DID come with flat-front pants, as described. (Unfortunately, I hate flat fronts, so I'll have to return it.) The suit is of very good quality, although I'm suspicious of the listed retail price, as this model is only half-canvassed, and a full canvas can be purchased from HF for slightly less. The suit fit well, with respectably high armholes, so range of motion is good. All patterns were impeccably matched. Fabric is high quality, with a good 'medium' finish. (Not too hard, not too soft.) Construction also very good. My only quibble would be with the lapels, which at 3.75 inches are on the wide side, and which are accentuated by a relatively high button stance. Nothing too bad, however. The suit is their Lindsey model. All in all, coupled with the traditional coupon codes, this is a very good half-canvassed, Made-in-America suit for a good price.
    • Cons: Button stance a bit high, Lapels slightly wide
    • Pros: Great tailoring, Half Canvas, Made in america, Quality fabric, True to size
  • Reviewed by ICEMAN from Washington, DC on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    These pants have a pleated front, not flat front. Have to return
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.