Customer Reviews Of:
Hickey Freeman Twill Horsey Coat - Loro Piana Storm System (For Men)

Closeouts. Hickey Freeman's twill Horsey coat is ideal for those who demand top-notch protection from rain and wind in a sophisticated, stylish design.

  • Expertly tailored in Italy
  • Loro Piana Storm System combines premium wool and nylon for natural wind and water resistance
  • Naturally breathable
  • Button storm flap
  • Snap bellows pockets with integrated handwarmer pockets
  • Two interior zip security pockets
  • Two-way YKK® right zipper pull
  • Length: 34" (based on large)
  • Fabric: 70% wool, 30% nylon; partially lined at the sleeves and upper back
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Chris from Oklahoma on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I bought this coat to go over a wool sweater or layer of down. It is a perfect last layer on a cold winter day, 18 degrees yesterday or on warmer days as a light layer. The attention to detail is excellent and the fabric while not exactly dressy, is nice enough to wear in the evening going out.
    The fit is a bit longer than similar coats of this style. I have a black burberry rain coat that looks very similar in style, but is about 2 inches shorter. With the outside pockets on the front of the coat this is not something a tailor can fix.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jupiter Horseman from Jupiter, Florida on Friday, August 3, 2012
    Thought I bought this 1 year ago and found it without style, oversized and too shiny. This model was well tailored and a keeper. Something changed for the better.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reviewer5000 from Washington, DC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    High quality coat that will easily go from a dog walk to a downpoar to dinner. Lightweight but warm. Very packable. This was purchased for a man who is 6'4" and it fits below the waist. I have a feeling it would be a bit long (and a little silly looking in a dress-like way) if you weren't at least 6'. The sleeves were plenty long, which can also be a problem for a tall man, but again, might not work so well if you aren't.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sherlock from South Carolina on Monday, September 26, 2011
    Well made jacket with an excellent waterproof design..plenty of bells and whistles in terms of inside pockets for cell phone etc. Nice addition.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jupiter Horseman from Jupiter, Florida on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    Certainly weather proof, more function than style and the nylon feel does not look rich in feel or fashion.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakotan from Sioux Falls SD on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    travel, Fall and Spring
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Conrad from Minnesota on Friday, December 24, 2010
    I bought this because another reviewer said it ran long-- perfect for me at 6'4". The XL fit my 46-48 chest right, plenty of room.

    Minimalist style, meticulous sewing, and quality materials! There are pit vents and an inside waist draw cord that is lined with suede-- as is the underside of the back collar (dry clean only). There are no snaps or buttons on the cuffs. Should get a lot of use for Upper Midwest users.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NYC on Friday, December 3, 2010
    Outstanding coat! Just read other reviews! All true! I have 10 inch drop 46 chest, 36 waist and RTW coats most of the time do not fit me well). I was hoping it s not the case. Too bad...It went back.
    I loved everything about it, but fit. XL was good in the chest. Arms a bit on the long side.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from Boston, Ma on Monday, October 11, 2010
    Usually anything utilizing/partnering with Loro Piana is good, again this holds true.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gabbo from new york ny on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    IM A LARGE but i got x large ...i could exchange it i suppose but it's pretty close to perfect, esp if you're wearing a sweater.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: