Hickey Freeman Worsted Wool-Cashmere Suit (For Men)

Closeouts. Every man needs to have a sophisticated, solid black suit in his wardrobe, and this worsted wool suit by Hickey Freeman is a superb pick that contains a touch of cashmere for a dressy luster.

  • From the beginning in 1899, Jacob Freeman and Jeremiah Hickey created a balance of skilled hand work and technological innovation
  • Textiles from the finest mills of Italy and Great Britain
  • Jacket:
  • Lightweight canvas chest piece has shape built into it to withstand repeated dry cleaning and hard wear
  • Hand-tailored armholes, shoulder settings, vents, buttonholes and bar tacks for a precise fit that feels like a second skin
  • Three inner pockets
  • Two-button front
  • Center vent
  • Length: Short 30", Regular 31", Long 33" (based on size 42)
  • Fully lined
  • Pants:
  • Double-reverse pleats
  • Curtain waistband
  • French fly
  • Inseam: Unhemmed 37"
  • Lined in front to the knee
  • Fabric:
  • 93% worsted wool, 7% cashmere
  • Dry clean
  • Made in USA
  • Suit has a 6" size drop from the jacket to the waist of the pants
  • Visit our Men's Dress Wardrobe Guide

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Washington, DC on Saturday, December 03, 2011
    Classic suit that has the timeless elegance of pure black with the comfort you expect from Hickey Freeman. The material is soft and light; definitely wearable throughout the year in temperate climates. Does not wrinkle easily; hang it up after the day and you don't need to worry about pressing it. I am very, very happy with this product. More importantly, my wife genuinely likes the suit.You can't beat the quality and price of this excellent suit, when you buy it and similar products from Sierra Trading Post. Immediately after receiving this suit, I purchased another Hickey Freeman suit from this store. For approximately[$], I now own two suits that would have cost me more than $3,000 at a typical store. Fantastic!
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Office, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Grabs Attention, Positive Comments, Power Suit, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from lexington ma on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    Great product terrific price
    • Best Uses: Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from SoCal on Thursday, October 06, 2011
    A black suit such as this is a wordrobe necessity. As is typical of most Hickey Freeman products, this suit offers excellent fit, finish & quality of materials. Hickey Freeman product combined with the great STP price equals outstanding value.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Drapes well, Outstanding Material, Superior Tailoring
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kennythepig from santa fe nm on Monday, September 12, 2011
    I needed a black suit for funerals, and had been waiting on a HF suit.
    this one fit my needs perfectly, and since I have been a long time HF customer, I knew the fit would work, and it did.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from midwest on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    My second Hickey Freeman suit. Fit and tailoring are as good as they can be without being personally fitted to the individual.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prof geek from State College, PA on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    Very well tailored suit. Fits great and the cloth is silky smooth. Suit is half-canvassed.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Hangs well, Very well constrcuted
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim family guy from tx on Saturday, July 30, 2011
    A must have black suit.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Conservative traditional
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Phila, PA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    Solid suit and a good value for a HF, but the fabric/construction seem to be of lesser quality than the 2 other HF suits that I have (was expecting a little more "wow" from the fabric bec it has some cashmere in it, which usually gives the fabric a very rich feel)--not sure if cost-cutting is to blame but this fabric is not nearly as soft/rich/light as the other suits, and I noticed a couple of areas where the stitching seemed to be a bit sub-par (again, for a HF suit, which typically puts out very nice garments)--small issue stuff and I kept the suit (mostly bec the price was very good)-fit is fine and as expected-nice but more ordinary than I had hoped.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Office, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jr from Tennessee on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    Very high quality & made in USA. Got a great deal [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.