Customer Reviews Of:
Hickey Freeman Worsted Wool Dress Pants - Flat Front (For Men)

Closeouts. Made from an extra-fine worsted wool imported from one of the best European fabric mills, these Hickey Freeman dress pants offer luxury beyond compare -- and are a great choice for the discerning dresser in summer months or tropical climates.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from New York,New York on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Nice pair of light weight wool dress pants. My tailor commented on how well they were made. Great price for a high quality pair of dress pants.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GregW2 from Philadelphia on Friday, March 16, 2012
    These pants were very lightweight and I am sure they will wrinkle easily. My big concern is they were significantly smaller than advertised-- a whole 2 inches less on the waist size I usually wear. I have several Hickey Freeman suits with high quality tailoring and fit. They fit well and always look great. These pants are nowhere near that category. I could find better high end pants at [@]
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SSHARKK from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    A solid choice for those who like finer mens clothing.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cliff from Bay Area on Friday, February 24, 2012
    First, I must admit I have very high clothing standards, so my opinion may be more critical than those of an average shopper.

    Fabric: It is a light weight tropical wool. Nice, but not great -- super 80 wool would be my guess.

    Cut: a flattering trim cut that is not overly skinny.

    Sizing: true-to-size. Since many shoppers are accustomed to vanity sizing, they deem anything TTS as being small. For a pair of 34 trousers, measurements are: waist 34.25", rise 14", thigh (just below the crotch) 28", leg opening 9".

    Workmanship: decent. Pro: curtain waistband (notch on the top of the waistband in the back)Con: a number of loose thread ends.

    At the STP discounted price, it is a pretty good deal. But I would never pay full retail for these trousers.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Cons: Loose thread ends
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Discriminating dresser, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Decent workmanship
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TD from Reno, NV on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Returned due to size
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Slim proportions
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good material, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jnb from Texas on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Very nice material of high quality. Excellent fit with no alterations required other than length.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Long Branch, NJ on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    The pants are made slim so if you need a larger waste size without the legs being too big, these are perfect. If in doubt on waste size order the larger size and they should fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ElwudP from Altamonte Springs, FL on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Well constructed. I live in Florida and these are a great weight for all year.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Friend from Philly from Philadlephia, PA on Monday, December 19, 2011
    These Hickey-Freeman pants are terrific. They look good and are very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CBJ from TN on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Great pair of dress pants. The fabric weight is on the lighter side, which is great in the south. The waist is true to size but they are cut on the slim side, so depending on you build you might need to order up a size. All in all a very good pair of pants at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career, Stylish
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3