Hickey Freeman suits, shirts and pants set a high standard in American menswear. Hickey Freeman has a long history of offering premier menswear to discriminating clientele, and the Hickey Freeman name is your assurance of quality and impeccable style. At Hickey Freeman, modern technology combines with the artistry of traditional hand tailoring techniques to ensure accuracy in size, consistency in shape, and a superior fit. Hickey Freeman sport coats are the epitome of sophistication and timeless style, as are ... Learn more about Hickey FreemanHickey Freeman shirts and pants. Try a Hickey Freeman suit, blazer or sport coat, and you’ll agree that the quality of Hickey Freeman suits is truly unparalleled. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1088 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 109 »
  • 1-10 of 1088 reviews
  • Reviewed by TB from San Francisco on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Beautifully made and fits true to size, but unfortunately they are not lined and are somewhat see-through. Great summer weight fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from michigan on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Nice material.
  • Reviewed by Lexi from Atlanta on Saturday, August 09, 2014
    I own a blue blazer in this model bought >1 year ago from STP. It came with beautiful antiqued brass buttons. Just bought a black model, and it has cheap looking plastic buttons. I replace blazer buttons with gold, school insignia ones, so the plastic doesn't matter, ultimately, but the initial look is chintzy, not one I'd aspire to show in an upscale garment. It also makes the garment look like the top half of a black suit, mismatched with odd trousers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spud LaRue from Bow, WA on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    I do like these pants; they fit well, and the workmanship is great. The material is a little heavy compared to other gabardine pants I've worn, which makes these better suited for the colder months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Mass on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Great fit to size, good quality materials and construction for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j the lawyer from Kentucky on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I find that the Hickey Freeman brand is one of the best for better clothes and this suit is no exception. Nice weave, light for most of the year, quality workmanship.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sven's Buddy from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Great hand, excellent tailoring and fit, typically fine Hickey-Freeman quality. I'll enjoy this one for years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nakagawa from San Diego on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    This is the Hickey Freeman "Lindsey" model which is the classic fit. Size 42 is more like traditional size 43. Fabric and color is beautiful. This will be a great suit for work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mgrif from WI on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    The material quality and general finish (inner, outer and construction) of the jacket are excellent - typical Hickey Freeman - and much better than the vast majority of suits out there. My only caveat is that I would prefer it came with brass buttons which give a little dressier presentation. That said, it's an excellent jacket and the buttons easily replaceable if motivated.

    Re fit. Over the years (and I have HIckey Freeman suits from 20+ years ago - which while not current in style (i.e. hard shoulders, etc.) - have aged very well. In my experience, their well made suit/sport coats look fresh and crisp for a lot longer than most, This jacket is typical of current Hickey Freeman tailoring with medium softened shoulders, medium lapels and an average chest to waist drop. Fairly typical for American suits. They are not particularly full, nor do they follow the compact fit trend. It's a very comfortable and professional fit. For reference, I have some other nice Italian suits which are also beautifully made but more compact fitting. I'm middle aged, 6'1 and 175 lbs and fit a Hickey in a 40R nearly off the rack. The sleeves and jacket length are very close. Sometimes I wish the chest and/or waist of their jackets were slightly more tailored, but most would probably prefer the fit of HF off the rack in this regard. Hope this helps.
  • Reviewed by AboveFL600 from CA on Saturday, July 05, 2014
    I've had this blazer for a couple of years now. (Mine came with the metal buttons - nice and not as gaudy as traditional bright brass.) It looked great when new, but the fabric readily shows scuffs due to the smooth finish. In most cases, an electric razor trims the resulting fine "fur" very well. However, for this reason and susceptibility to wrinkling, I do not recommend the fabric for travel, etc, unless you plan to hang the jacket. (A travel steamer works wonders on this fabric, though, so I wouldn't say that it's a completely impractical travel coat.)

    I also had an issue with the jacket lining being sewn in such that it pulled the bottom edge of the jacket up - looked terrible. This may have been partially due to high temp pressing that caused the lining to contract, thereby pulling the coat fabric top/bottom together. However, my trusted tailor believes the problem was due to the original construction and solved the problem by simply "letting-out" the lining and repressing the crease at the bottom of the lining panel. I've had the same problem with other HF garments bought from STP in this same manufacturer's line of products, but I've never seen it with HF garments bought off the rack at Nordstrum, etc. (As a rule, I always ask for LOW-temp press-ONLY service with all of my suits/jackets unless there's clearly a NEED for dry cleaning.)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 109 »
  • 1-10 of 1088 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;