HiDefSpex Piranha Snowsport Goggles - Polarized

Closeouts. HiDefSpex Piranha goggles represent the cutting edge of snowsport eyewear. By combining the fine-tuned visual clarity of high-definition optics with advanced polarization technology, refracted glare is virtually eliminated, increasing depth perception and reducing eye fatigue.

  • Breathable membrane and anti-fog coating reduce condensation
  • Adjustable elastic headstrap with pivoting connection points
  • Triple-layer face foam for comfort
  • Lens:
  • High-definition lens is polarized to reduce glare
  • High-definition dual lens
  • Anti-fog treatment
  • 100% UV protection
  • Width: 190mm
  • Material: Polycarbonate
  • Frame:
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in Italy

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Marty the Impaler from tooele utah on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    Do not ever return a defective product to this company . Several reasons one the address on the web site is wrong,. when you do return a product to them at youe expense and you make a polte inquiry about package, the give you a totally Eastern attitude, Like it is your fault the address on the site is wrong, ,which is actually next door, and it is going be a big bother to go next door. I gave them my ups tracking info and the name of the person who signed for my brand new defective googles, and they still cannot find them. I shiiped in Feb. 2013. I told 10 people on the tram dock at Snowbird, and I am sure they told 10 other people. Which is the reason one does not see a lot of HiDef googles along the Wasatch front. I also called STP to tell them about one of their vendors, no response from STP other then a form email
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Remo from Salt Lake City, UT on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    The goggles arrived with numerous scratches on the lens; they appeared to have previously used. I returned them immediately.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca from Marin, CA on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    Great deal! They do look bulky, but I don't care. I guess that means that my husband will get my Oakley's (which he's admiring since I bought them at STP)and I'll wear these (he refused to wear them based on the look). Of course, he's the one who will have to look at them on me...whatever, I'm happy with the purchase.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Cuts Glare, Does Not Fog, Good Airflow/Ventilation, Good Fit, Good Visibility, Lens Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by misterbillusa from Grand Junction, CO on Sunday, March 13, 2011
    Seem to do well in flat light conditions
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Cuts Glare, Does Not Fog, Good Airflow/Ventilation, Good Fit, Good in flat light, Good Visibility, Lens Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jersey joe from nj us on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    These goggles fog up way too easily. I used them skiing in upstate NY and had big time fogging problems.
    • Cons: Fogs Up, Poor Visibility
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Cuts Glare
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MD from MI on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    Frame does not fit the face well... nose peice pinches nostrils and restricts breathing through the nose. I returned and spent a little extra on a better fitting brand.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by popsfiore from Arvada, CO on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    First set of quality goggles I ever purchased. I have been using a $20 pair of Spys for years because they worked and didn't fog. Used this pair last weekend and finally saw all the contours and bumps. Highly recommend spending the money on quality eye wear if you're tired of busting your butt on the imperfection you didn't see.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cuts Glare, Does Not Fog, Good Airflow/Ventilation, Good Fit, Good Visibility, Lens Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Snowshoe, WV on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    Does everything well that a bronze-tint goggle could do - great for cloudy/snowy/bright conditions. If you're used to cheap goggles then you're in for a treat the first time you ski/ride with high-quality spherical lens optics.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Cuts Glare, Does Not Fog, Good Airflow/Ventilation, Good Fit, Good Visibility, Lens Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.