High Gear Mini LED Keychain Flashlight

Closeouts. High Gear's Mini LED keychain flashlight takes up minimal space, provides exceptional lighting and easily attaches to packs with the included mini snap link.

  • Snap link attaches easily to packs, bags, zipper pulls, keys and purses
  • Superbright LED
  • Lightweight and low profile
  • Twist on-off
  • Four - LR4 batteries included
  • 15-hour burn time
  • Length: 1-1/2"
  • Diameter: 1/2"
  • Weight: 0.4 oz.
  • Material: Metal and composite
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Over 60 mama from Wellsboro, PA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    When I first opened the package I couldn't figure out how to turn the light on. I unscrewed the top to see if there was a battery. A black "o" ring fell out. When I screwed the top on the light came on. But then there was no way to turn it off without putting the "o" ring back in.
    There is evidently some way to turn it off/on but I haven't yet figured it out.
    The light is bright for something so small but if you can't turn it off/on without opening it up it is not practical.
    • Best Uses: Bedside, Emergencies, In The Car
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anissa from Napa, CA on Monday, September 03, 2012
    Very disappointed that this item arrived non functional. It is so small, and inexpensive, it would cost more in time and money to send it back, so I just took the hit.
    Super lame tho, as I was excited to find it.
    Felt ripped off.
    • Cons: Did not work at all
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweet Sue from Omaha on Monday, August 13, 2012
    nice price!
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, In The Car, Power Outages
    • Cons: Very small-can get lost
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design, Keychain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain from WV on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    A great light I can count on.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, In The Car, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savana from St. Louis on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    I put one of these lights on the dogs' leash. When I forget the flashlight this does the job when I pick up the "job".
    • Cons: Expensive Batteries
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright Enough, Fits on Key Chain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert from Mt. Kisco, NY on Sunday, July 01, 2012
    On/off switch difficult so that it is unlikely to accidentally turn on and waste power.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Gifts, In The Car, Power Outages
    • Cons: Somewhat Difficult OnOff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Ergonomic Design, Luminescent, VERY SMALL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy the Mom from Washington, DC on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    OK, so cute is not what one generally looks for in a flashlight. I got a couple of each color to keep in my camping gear. They are really tiny, and they fit nicely in a pocket just to have on hand. I can see them getting lost and forgotten at the bottom of a bag. I ended up giving one to our five year old and her friend to distract them, and they did a great job holding onto them and using them, which was good to see. They are nice and bright, and I expect the batteries to last a while, but we haven't really tested them yet.
    • Pros: Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruiser from Littleton, CO on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    This is a nice bright little led light. The biggest problem with it is that it's fairly difficult to turn on and off. I bough a pair of these for my kids to use while we're out camping and they can't manage to get them on and off. There is no switch so you have to turn the bezel to get the light on or off but the bezel is very small with a smooth metal surface so it ends up being quite difficult to operate. I couldn't even turn it on myself after washing my hands since they were just the slightest bit damp.
    • Best Uses: Bedside, Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Gifts, In The Car, Outdoors, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catwork from Tacoma, WA on Monday, May 28, 2012
    I got the teeny flashlight to use on my keychain. It is hard to turn on. When I rotate it, the sweet spot is hard to find.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hal the buyer from San Jose Ca on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    For gifts but the last order more than half had to be returned for exchange.
    • Best Uses: Gifts
    • Cons: Breaks Easily, Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.