High Sierra A.T. Gear Rolling Backpack - Removable Daypack, 20.5"

Closeouts. Versatility meets durability with High Sierra's A.T. Gear rolling backpack. Roll it through airports, carry it like a backpack to your hotel and when you're ready to hit the street, zip off the comfortable daypack.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired exporers from Little Compton, RI on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    We are planning a trip to Europe and we purchased two Rolling Backpacks. We are following Rick Steven's advise and packing light and using a good quality backpack. We have not used this item yet. It looks great and very high quality. We feel confident that we made the right purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Texas on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Bought it for a carry-on for two people. Absolutely perfect size and weight. LOVE the zip off backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveller from Virginia on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Just bought this bag and took it on a week-long trip to China. All my clothes fit comfortably and I liked having the daypack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Colorado on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I really like the size, weight, and functionality of this bag. I was able to carry it on to international flights in two pieces as a carry-on and a personal item and could even fit the large section of the bag underneath a seat in a pinch, allowing me to avoid gate-checking the bag when it would definitely have caused me to miss a connection. Overall it was sturdy, rolled well, was easy to use, and had the extra straps and pockets I needed. The only two things I would change: 1) there is not a convenient storage option for larger electronics that you usually want to have handy like a laptop or ipad. The small removable backpack can accommodate either, but the rounded shape of the top zipper makes it hard to get it in and out of the bag without removing all of the other contents. 2) the removable daypack would be better with a compression strap across the chest.
  • Reviewed by COMom from Colorado on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Have had a year now and several trips with this bag. Yes, it doesn't hold quite as much as a traditional 21" carryon with wheels. However, I manage to cram a lot of clothing in this pack, stuff the zip off front pack with my small laptop, travel docs, glasses, a snack, etc., and then zip it off just as I'm getting on the plane. Rolling pack goes overhead easily, and smaller pack under the seat in front of me. It's a whole lot easier in a crowded plane than traditional size, and everything fits with room to spare overhead and underneath. I have loved being able to roll it all through the airports -rolls smoothly and easily; it can even be pushed in a pinch. Have had no trouble zipping off/on the smaller pack. One must really pack every nook and cranny, and this means the inside is less organized, but I pretty much unpack everywhere I go anyway. It makes my life easier being able to roll my bag. I have had no trouble with the airlines, as zipped apart these two pieces are way undersized for the requirements.
  • Reviewed by Jess the Mess from Savannah, GA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I was so excited to get my bag in the mail. I thought this would be the most versatile and useful weekend bag ever. I was hoping for a suitcase that could be carried as a backpack when needed but what I got was a backpack that is being sold as a suitcase. I have several 21" hardcase carry ons so I was expecting this to hold realatively the same amount of luggage. However, it only holds about 3/4ths as much as a standard 21" hardcase carry on. The straps are awkward on both of the packs and I didn't realize until it arrived that the lower front pouch on the day pack is made for a walkman! Yup, that's all that really needs to be said about the design of this suitcase. I plan to return mine.
  • Reviewed by Frequent Traveler from Tennessee on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Perfect solution to a 1 or 2 or 3 day getaway piece of luggage without having to check baggage. Well constructed and rollers are heavy duty.
  • Reviewed by Lady with spiffy new Pjs from Alaska on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Had an earlier version of this I relied on for at least 5 yrs. of travel. Ultimately the retractable handle faltered/gave out. Current version appears slightly smaller, though still well made and functional for carry on purposes. Never used the zip on pack that comes as a part of it, though it's a handy add-on.
  • Reviewed by Cee from Charleston on Friday, September 06, 2013
    Bought for trip to Europe. Very light weight. The zippers do seem a little rough and don't move smoothly. It does roll very easily and the detachable backbag was great for day tours. I do wish it was a bit larger.
  • Reviewed by rustymarquis from WA State on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    Just took this bag on my first trip and I love the size, design, & comfort. Its slightly smaller than I would like - measuring 20.5 inches in length - but I wanted it so I could avoid the awkwardness/clunkiness of larger luggage. My wife & I bought two of these for our trip to Thailand next month and I am confident that they will work out very well. Plus I think they will make excellent travel bags for my children when they get a little older.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.