High Sierra A.T. Gear Wheeled Duffel Bag - 30"

Closeouts. Extremely spacious, versatile and easy-rolling thanks to tuck-away shoulder straps, inline skate wheels and a telescoping handle, High Sierra's A.T. Gear wheeled duffel bag is the perfect choice for long vacations and air travel.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by ML from PacNW on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    Bought two of these for a 6½ week trip to Scotland. Held up well. Plenty big and reasonably well constructed. Wheels were put to the test on some rough stone streets and held up well. Side and end compartments were handy for dirty shoes and laundry. Zippers are large and seem strong. They do unzip pretty easily so I added hitch pins to all of them so they wouldn't spill contents accidentally. The fabric is NOT water resistant. Leaks like a sieve so keep a garbage bag handy in the side pocket or put stuff in plastic bags that must stay dry. Compresses well when not full so I added a couple of straps. Will not stand on its own and must be leaned up against something but it's a soft bag so understandable. Overall we were pretty happy with these bags and they were a bargain. Don't buy 'em for a rainy climate though. Not going to hold up in a tropical downpour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quackedup from Houston on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Great size and just right for most trips. Easy to roll and it has shoulder straps bonus!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colemanarts from Dayton on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Arrived a few days ago, and upon initial inspection looks good! A bit taller and narrower than most large rolling bags, it should be easier to maneuver. The backpack straps seem very well done, reasonably comfortable, and they zip out of the way nicely.

    A big main compartment, and a fair number of additional compartments. Seems well built.

    I'll let you know more after using it more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Posse Mama from Beautiful Bucks County on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Great items for everything. Long trip ready, great side compartments, good to go.
  • Reviewed by VanMan from Vancouver, BC on Friday, March 7, 2014
    This is a reasonably good bag. Smooth wheels, looks sturdy and the shoulder straps would be useful for those old cities with lots of stairs and cobblestone streets. A bit too compartmentalized for my needs so larger items won't fit but if you don't mind that it's good. Packs flat for easy storage.
  • Reviewed by Rico de la Cardi from Washington on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    I got this bag in blue for a great price. After reading reviews at Sierra and ebags, it seemed to fit my needs at a good price. I bought it at Sierra when the price was really good (~$30 less than ebags already good price). Seems to be well designed and well made. Has rivets at points of stress. It is a relatively large bag (can't imagine use for the 36" except to haul stuff to a drop point and continue with a smaller bag). I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by LandscapeShooter from California on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Purchased as a closeout so I hope they made something comparable. First outing was in and out of a vehicle through seven hotels in nine days. Held up beautifully and is easy to transport. I packed for two weeks and all weather conditions and had plenty of room. Used one of the side pockets to pack a pair of winter boots and two pair of hiking shoes completely separate from my clothes. These pockets can be pulled out to clean easily, too. Zippers move freely as do the wheels.
  • Reviewed by djt1962 from park city, UT on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    love this bag. very durable, well made, and holds a lot. the only downside, as with most rolling duffles, is that unless it is fully packed, it doesnt stand up on end very well. the bag tends to tip over. but otherwise, if you are buying this bag on discount, it is a great bag.
  • Reviewed by GREYHOUND LADY from KENTUCKY on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    LOOKS LIGHTER WEIGHT THAN WHAT I AM USED TO, BUT ALSO LOOKS LIKE IT HAS GOOD SUPPORT. WILL REALLY NOT KNOW UNTIL AFTER THE TRIP.
  • Reviewed by Zoya from Israel on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I hope I did good purshase. But my opinion will be absolutly completed after my first using of this bag. At first sight the opening is too small to pack.
    will be seen
    I want to say how work cash back from Sierra Trading to Extrabux
    I filled my shopping bag and closed sight, after this next day I entered to sigh Sierra Trading by Extrabux and only finished (payed) my order . After 20 days I received mail from Extrabux - my order is not eligible for cash back through Extrabux.
    This sometimes happens if you click on an email that the merchant sent directly to you or if you use a coupon code that the merchant offered in an email sent to existing customers or from another source. It is also possible that your order came through another program the merchant offers, such as a corporate buying program (this is just one example).

    I don't think is eligible to use advertising like this for so big store as Sierra Trading.
    I don't recommend to buy in this store becouse of advertisment and service like this.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.