High Sierra A.T. Gear Wheeled Duffel Bag - 36", Drop Bottom

Closeouts. Extremely spacious, versatile and easy-rolling thanks to tuck-away shoulder straps, inline skate wheels a drop-bottom design and a telescoping handle, High Sierra's A.T. Gear wheeled duffel bag is the perfect choice for long vacations and air travel.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike T. from Boulder, CO on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Nicely designed bag with lots of room. Perfect for a long vacation when traveling with clothes plus extra equipment for biking, fishing, etc. I wouldn't want to carry this on my back for very far due to it's long size and no hip belt but it's not supposed to be a backpack either. The roller works quite well.
  • Reviewed by Jackshoe from Georgia on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I got a great deal on this bag! I am planning to use it on a camping/fishing trip to Montana this summer. It looks well made and is certainly roomy! I purchased a 32" High Sierra Duffel a couple of years ago and I love it. It has held up very well and I expect this new bag to hold up just as well. I would recommend this bad to friends.
  • Reviewed by Fitness supervisor from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Wow! This bag is huge! Could fit enough for two people, traveling far. I'll save it for a Europe trip, as long as we base in one place for a while. The airlines

    are starting to charge for checked luggage, usually about $25 for the first bag.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Gal from California on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This seemed like a well made roller bag, just a bit too large for my needs.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Virginia on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This bag is exactly as it appears! I am headed to South America again in an area where elevators don't exist, so the back pack straps will be awesome. The bag itself is extremely sturdy and the zippers a great...a pet peeve of mine if they aren't! Thanks for the bargain STP!
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Idaho on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Love the utility of this duffel bag. The compartments keep things organized and there is a ton of space.
  • Reviewed by 2ThundersEcho from Elk, WA on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Extremely pleased with this workhorse, even comes with it's own wagon. Affordable, practical, versatile and convenient. Especially like the shoulder straps that change it to a backpack when the terrain gets r(wh)eal unfriendly. The price of a backpack in this size class is usually absurd/out of reach. Could Open up a new dimension as a light range bag. Good investment because this is the bag you'll actually use, because it's so convenient and will carry everything, even the 2 year old.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Gal from Colorado on Monday, December 02, 2013
    My husband needed this duffle for his work travel and it looks great! He's pretty hard on his bags which is why we needed to order this one. His last one the seems finally busted. Hopefully that won't be the case with this one. The seems look very strong and reinforced. The size is great and the wheels to roll it really come in handy. The only set back is the zipper opening at the top isn't quite as large as the full bottom of the bag but it doesn't really need to be. The size compartments are great for shoes or separating toiletries or something.
  • Reviewed by Faithful Sierra Traders Customer from New Mexico on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    Over the past 6 years, I had purchased three of the High Sierra 36" Drop Bottom Duffel Bags. I reluctantly purchased a fourth because the other bags had not lasted more than a trip or two before the zippers gave out. I am impressed by the improvements in the quality of this bag. Using a Deal Flyer coupon, the cost of the bag combined with the quality make this bag a winner.
  • Reviewed by Hooded Johnny from Arizona on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    This bag holds a ton of stuff, it's compartments are convenient. Beware that when stuffed, you'll likely exceed the 50lb airline limit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.