High Sierra AT3 Rolling Duffel Suitcase - 26”, Drop-Bottom

Closeouts. Tough and rugged, roomy and versatile, High Sierra's AT3 rolling duffel bag is three bags in one. Use it as a wheeled upright, a duffel, or as a backpack to carry essentials on extended travel.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Traveller from Tennessee on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I haven't used yet, but this bag has nice space. It is lightweight but durable. Looks to be excellent quality. Meets the expectations and description of what I ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname please from Bangkok, Thailand on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    We have two other High Sierra rolling duffles, of similar design, one of which we have had for 4 years of heavy use, the other for 2 years and expected this one to be of the same quality . Unfortunately it is made of an inferior material, and showed signs of significant wear and weakening, with abrasion of the material after only one , not strenuous trip. The wheels are also lighter weight, smaller and not as strong as our other HS bags. We live in Bangkok, and so cannot easily return. The basic design of the bag is useful, it expands, stays upright etc. and if we had not bought and relied upon the others, we would not feel so disappointed. It is probably still worth the money, if bought at discount, but it devalues the brand and the design for us, and we will use it with caution.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Grayling on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    My husband and I purchased this same AT suitcase a few years ago. When I saw this on sale at such a great price, thought i would get one for my daughter. Was very disappointed when it arrived. It is not the same quality of our old ones. Our old ones have done several overseas trips and have been beaten to death and still going strong. I love the style- very versatile and can pack a lot in it. But this one the material was lighter weight and just did not seem as sturdy. Fine for local travel but am looking for something more heavy duty for flights. Design is still great but one sipper did not work well and was not happy with lack of sturdiness of material. So am returning the item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Portland or on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Bought this for a trip to Argentina. I had looked at many of this brands models in local stores and thought I was buying a model I found at Kohls for 125.00. To my surprise this is a much better quality and heavier duty material that the more expensive Kohls one. It has two very large compartments and high quality wheels. I live the fact it has straps and could be carried as a backpack in a pinch. I would recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Gary from OHIO on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    This is a nice product, but the bag ripped the first time I used it. High Sierra promptly replaced it with a newer model. (this model has been discontinued). I haven't used the replacement yet, but it appears to be very well constructed. I will continue to buy High Sierra products.
  • Reviewed by Gary from Ohio on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    This bag is definitely not tough and rugged. I bought it and another High Sierra bag for a trip to Europe, and both bags arrived with large rips.I don't know if High Sierra stands behind their products; but I will ask them to repair or replace both bags.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pk from Wi on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    I needed a bag durable enough to take a trip to Europe, yet small enough to take on a hiking vacation, big enough to pack my 26 inch collapsed hiking poles, light enough to carry. Yeah! That was my goal when shopping and after a practice run I can fit 3 weeks of gear into this roller bag plus my backpack. There are are bags that are slightly lighter but they make your wallet slightly lighter also. For me this is a great 26'er. And as a special bonus, it stands upright, while some of the snappier competition does not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kahtrav from Colorado on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Looks good but I haven't used it yet. It's actually closer to 26" outside height. I would have preferred a 28" but I can't find this actual product in that size. I think it will serve well for our needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gregdeb5 from Benton, AR on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    This bag is as it appears and is described. It is a little too big for a carry on though. Nice bag and will hold a lot of clothes/gear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #