High Sierra Elevate Rolling Suitcase - 25”

Closeouts. As the elevation climbs and your visions of escape grow clearer, trust that your travel essentials are safe and secure in High Sierra's Elevate rolling suitcase. Built-in, high-density foam structure helps maintain the bag's shape, maximizes storage space and minimizes weight.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    This is the second High Sierra Elevate rolling suitcase I have purchased from STP. There is enough room for clothing for 2-3 days. High Sierra makes high quality affordable products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poligirl from PDX on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    After getting burned buying expensive suitcases that had handles breaking off and wheels falling apart, I wasn't really in the mood to gamble with yet another bag. But the price was so good, I gave it a try. I am very pleased with my new suitcase. It's lightweight, and the fabric feels and looks like it can easily bear the brunt of whatever the baggage handlers can throw at it. The handle performs well, and I like that you can tuck in back in and zip it up. Speaking of which, all the zippers work well, no tugging needed. The wheels are nice, and seem like they should last awhile. The only thing missing is a plastic bag on the inside for toiletries/wet clothing, but it's not that hard to tuck a separate toiletry bag (or just a ziplock bag!) inside. Overall, very pleased with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Mom2Three from Northeast Pennsylvania on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    I am a a High Sierra fan. That being said, I was looking for this bag in stores and online. I used an email promo code from my inbox and received
    a price that couldn't be matched and free shipping.

    I have not used this for travel as of yet but look forward to it.

    After watching my colorful bags being tossed, flipped, and dragged on the airport luggage pickup rack, I decided to go with a black color. I will put the bright handle identification details on it but i know this will be perfect.

    Bought two of these and if they go on sale again for that price, I will be buying another.
  • Reviewed by gardening women from Washington on Friday, March 22, 2013
    This piece was purchased as a graduation gift. It is attractive, roomy, looks durable but has not been tested on an actual airport trip. Hope it holds up well to the rigors of the baggage dept.
  • Reviewed by Montana Mike from Whitefish, MT on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    While the quality of the suitcase itself was above average, the pull up, extensible handle has been nothing but trouble. I have owned the suitcase for just a few months and taken it on 3 biz trips and the handle just completely fell apart on my last trip. The handle itself is flimsy, not well made and does not match the overall quality of the rest of the suitcase. Sadly I am going to have to contact STP to see if I can get a replacement or refund.
    • Best Uses: Multi-day Business Trips
    • Cons: Poor Quality Handle, Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Traveling Business Owner
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phoebe's Mom from Patchogue, NY on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    I needed to replace a well-worn suitcase, and am happy with this one. It will be ideal for my next flight: easy to maneuver around the airport, easy to spot on the carousel, with plenty of room for 2 weeks of necessities. An excellent choice.
    • Best Uses: Airline travel
    • Pros: Great price, Lightweight, Strong handle and wheels, Well-designed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirsten from Arlington, VA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    This is a great lightweight, sturdy suitcase. I've used it for one trip thus far overseas. I love that it's lightweight and that you can expand it, which I needed to do. I'm a tall person, so having a handle that is long enough for me was great, but it can be shorter for a shorter person. Also, the handle can be zipped in when you send it off to the conveyor. The other reviewer mentioned it had only one strap, mine had two for the interior part of the suitcase. I liked this suitcase so much that I went ahead and ordered the 28" version.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Pros: Adjustable handle, Expandable, Lightweight, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraGirl from New Mexico on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    I needed a bigger suitcase for longer trips. This one is great -- lots of room, & even a zipper to expand the space inside even more. It is a distinctive color -- I'll be able to find my pretty green bag in the sea of black at the luggage carousel. My only concern is that there is only 1 strap to secure my items inside -- if it's not really full, things are going to slip around inside and get very wrinkled. I think that will be a very small problem with an otherwise great bag.
    • Best Uses: Longer trips
    • Cons: Only 1 strap inside
    • Pros: Distinctive color, Lightweight, Lots of room
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.