High Sierra Rolling Duffel Bag - 30"

Closeouts. What separates this High Sierra rolling duffel bag from the pack is its ingenious use of space -- and lots of it. This 30" duffel bag features straps for last-minute lash-ons and generous, end-pocket-accessible stuff sacks for laundry.

Average Rating based on 266 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 27 »
  • 1-10 of 266 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jean Sramek from Minnesota on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Why is it that the cheap luggage lasts forever, but the high-end stuff falls apart? This bag was purchased two years ago and had great ratings. I was happy to get a $200+ bag at a deep discount. The duffel/roller hybrid is big enough to pack hiking poles but light enough to carry by the handle. Unfortunately, the bag made it through one 14-day trip without incident; after that it was all downhill. Multiple rips in the side compartments, which have occurred in each subsequent trip, have rendered the item unusable. Were the seams put together with fairy dust, or with actual stitching? It's worth noting that the progressive rips have occurred while the luggage was in airplane, not while it was being handled by us. A high-end suitcase that can't survive a Delta flight? Seriously? I would not purchase this brand again. I'm gong back to buying cheap luggage at TJ Maxx.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rusty from tacoma, WA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Bag seems cheaply made, definitely not worth the price, even at "discount" its over priced. Right out of the box first time opening the bag, two of the zippers snagged and took some coaxing to open. I know from experience with cheap bags, these zippers will not last long. Bag overall has a cheaply made feel to it, especially the tiny zippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teamintraining_alumni from Cleveland,OH on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I was looking for something to replace my rolling bag. I love the functionality of High Sierra, so when this went on sale - it was an easy choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kidwell from middletown, ct on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    This will store spare clothes in my trunk, keep the clutter organized. Bag is durable and has structure, it is bulky if its empty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Jayhawk from Lawrence, KS on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Already have one for personal use. This one's a gift to a daughter who's "borrowed" mine multiple times. Excellent size - especially for extended travel via airplane.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight, Outstanding Size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by twinmom chicago from chicago on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    We have two of these bags that are four years old. They are a little dingy but otherwise in great shape. We ordered two additional for kids. They are horrible quality. One ripped on the first trip in the seam. It was definitely not over filled. A couple months later the zipper on the second broke. I really miss the quality of the old bag. They must have a new vendor. I would not recommend this bag nor buy again.
    • Cons: Tears Easily, Weak Seams, Zipper Snags
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PE Mike from Santa Rosa, CA on Friday, October 12, 2012
    This was a replacement for an identical item that suffered a fabric tear where it joins the rubber bottom piece. Very useful and functional bag. STP replaced the item without any hassle--one of the reasons I have been a customer for decades.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Weak Seams
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski bum from Lebanon CT on Friday, October 12, 2012
    very large seems to fit a lot of gear can't wait to use it
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suitcasehopper from Denver, co on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Yes
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I have purchased several High Sierra Rolling Duffel Bag's form STP for several years. Some I keep and use to organize camping/travel gear. I also give them away as gifts to some of my family and friends who like to camp with us. So far I have had no problems with High Sierra products. I don't know how the duffels would hold up If I frequently traveled by air.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 27 »
  • 1-10 of 266 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.