Customer Reviews Of:
High Sierra Rolling Duffel Bag - 36" Drop Bottom

Closeouts. What separates High Sierra's rolling duffel bag from the pack is its ingenious use of space—and lots of it. This 36" drop bottom duffel features straps for last-minute lash-ons and generous, end-pocket-accessible stuff sacks for laundry.

Average Rating based on 211 reviews 3.734597 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
  • Reviewed by winkum from Morrison, CO on Monday, July 2, 2012
    The handle bent on my first trip and will no longer retract. I would return it but I used liquid paint on it to make it stand out on the luggage turnstyle. It NEEDS handles on the sides.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Handle bent on first trip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BoomDeYada from Texas on Friday, April 13, 2012
    Bottom line: It was a good deal for the price,and does its job but I would not have paid full price for it.

    I bought this to combine some of my video gear with my clothing into one bag for an international trip. The drop bottom is great for my tripod, etc. as well as shoes and other bulky items. I love the two end pockets on top as and the upper compartment for "living out of." After some rough handeling and being rolled over gravel a couple times, I've noticed some small holes in the nylon on the bottom end. And, as some others have noted, I am concerned about the durability of the zippers. My only other warnings are to watch your sizze and weight while flying and 36" is quite long and may get it sent to "oversized baggage collection" in the airport.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twentyspotd from Lafayette, Louisiana on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Had no issues with shipping. Received my package on time
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pdub from Sierra foothills on Monday, April 9, 2012
    My old fishing equipment bag was worn out. I wanted one big enough to stow waders, boots, jackets, vests and my large retrieving net. This bag does the job. The price was low compared to the expensive gear bags. The old bag lasted many years and was really inexpensive. This one is much better and should last a very long time. All in all a good value.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Stowing fishing gear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael A. from Wichita, Ks on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    This is my second one! I have them for travel overseas. Because of weight restrictions on travel luggage, I like this bag. It is very light weight, solidly built, has backpack straps, and very convenient. This is just one all around great bag!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chumels from Wisconsin on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    This bag is great. Just what I wanted.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bev from Avon, IN on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    Bought a second bag after having one purchased last year that is great. Only problem is that any canvas bag is still canvas, and with the last airline travel there was a small tear in the bottom from the roughness of the handlers. Still, it is lightweight and great for week-long trips.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xander's mom from Newton MA on Monday, April 2, 2012
    I'd purchased this rolling duffel for my 13 y.o. son, off to his first month away at overnight camp. This is a fine update to the beloved but cumbersome 'steamer trunk' of my summer camp years, and we look forward to years of happy use and associated memories.
    • Best Uses: Camping, School, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight, Stylish and attractive
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anjan from Atlanta GA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I love these bags (and this company) and this was bought to replace a bag I'd had for 10 years. However, once I received it and measured it, it was too big for the airline I was flying on. Be sure to check that first if you are going to fly.
    • Best Uses: Extended Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Colorado on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Great collapsible big bag!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Tears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22