High Sierra Rufus Laptop Messenger Bag

Closeouts. In addition to the padded computer compartment, High Sierra's Rufus laptop messenger bag has multiple organizer pockets and a comfortable, mesh-padded shoulder strap.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Mass. on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Perfect size for my laptop, notebooks and files! Comfortable shoulder strap!! Great smaller pockets for the little stuff!
  • Reviewed by Lena Up North from Up North on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    I'm returning it not because of anything faulty with it, but it's bigger than I expected, and it's a more masculine look than I was wanting. Quality seemed good, and my husband actually almost kept it instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boatergirl from Glenwood Spring on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    This bag is great! I looked at lots of them before ordering this one. The price was super but the bag itself is better than expected. I was concerned that the fabric would be cheap. It is strong and the back is padded well to protect laptops. My favorite feature is the water bottle holder - it is really convenient when commuting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ehemingw from Charleston, sc on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Nice bag to carry around monster laptops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fedfan from SW OR on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    Got it for carrying study materials & song books to church. Other than the handstrap issue, I'm very happy with it. The handstrap is positioned too much toward the back, so that the bag contorts a little while carrying it by the handstrap. Still, it's a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Man on the run from Wichita, KS on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    Purchased this bag to contain a large laptop, umbrella, and necessities for daily commute and business. I wanted something that was lightweight for comfort of use, but expandable and durable enough to be used as a briefcase. This bag fills the bill. If you're looking for a small, streamlined messenger bag, keep looking. If you want one well-made, attractive bag to do it all, purchase with confidence.
    • Best Uses: Airplane travel , Commuting, Computer, Day Trips, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight , Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Laptop Schlepper from Ithaca, NY on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I bought this bag to hold my new 15.6" laptop. It does an excellent job. It can hold a laptop, files, note pad, and more without feeling bulky. This is well balanced, and the front flap has both velcro and buckle closures. I use it everyday and would definitely recommend it to others, especially those looking for a sturdy, inexpensive, laptop bag.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Everyday laptop bag
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight , Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family Shopper from Mountains, NC on Monday, October 3, 2011
    Good quality but really BIG. Couldn't use it and returned it.
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gaspacho from santa fe, nm on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    if you need a bag for a big laptop, this is it. i tried 3 others before i found one that would fit my 17" lenovo. i need a big screen for maps at work and in the field, so i have no choice but to carry a big laptop. that said, it can be a pain to lug around something that size, but this bag easily fits the computer, cord, files and lunch - very roomy. the nylon seems a bit light, but that seems to be a plus with a fully loaded bag in this case.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Computer, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Modern
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Good Strap Length, Lightweight , Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amylou from Ithaca, NY on Monday, September 19, 2011
    I use this product for school. I like the compartments for phone, pens, etc. Just enough of them, but not too many compartments that I can't find things. It is a little wider than I personally would like. My 14" laptop is swimming in the laptop compartment.
    overall, I really love it. Very comfortable shoulder strap
    • Best Uses: Airplane travel , Commuting, School
    • Pros: Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight , Roomy 
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.