High Sierra Torsion Backpack

Closeouts. High Sierra's Torsion backpack has a large, multi-compartment design with an integrated sport flap to hold quick-access items. The deluxe zip organizer compartment with mesh pocket, touch-fasten media pocket, pen pockets and key ring ensures you stay organized.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelphile from san francisco bay area on Monday, November 05, 2012
    The backpack material is a lightweight nylon which is useful for day trips, commuting and light gear. I have a heavyweight option so this one is a good alternative when I am looking for lighter use. The red color is attractive and the front opening holds items I want to have handy. I would not recommend it for heavy weight objects.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Light Protection, School, Travel
    • Cons: Insufficient Padding
    • Describe Yourself: High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NRGartist from New River Gorge, WV on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Bought this for light backpacking and short overnight travel. Good size with lots of pockets.
    • Best Uses: Light Protection, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friende from Layton, Utah on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    I work with students ages 16-24. Most come from low income families while others come from all walks of life. If they do something exceptional or graduate I give them a High Sierra backpack. In this case I purchaced the High Sierra Torsion Backpack. The backpack is well made, comfortable,and has organized pockets. Thanks to STP prices I can afford to give a well made backpack to a student. I notice STP competors have a sale advertising 30% off. STP offers between 50% to 80% off for the same products. I have learned over the years when shopping at STP items sale quickly.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Light Protection, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yh from los angeles on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    ...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest mom from Ohio on Friday, August 31, 2012
    It's a nice looking backpack with lots of pockets and places to put things. However, it's advertised as a laptop backpack and only has a single interior compartment, there is no laptop-only compartment. So it seems to be a fine backpack but if you're looking for one to protect a laptop you'll probably be disappointed. I can't speak to wear as my son just took it to college.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, School
    • Cons: Insufficient Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buffalobilbur from Iowa City, IA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Works well for the kids for school. A much better deal than any back-to-school sale at a store. Plenty of room for books, supplies, lunch. Will work well for day hikes, too.
    • Best Uses: Light Protection, School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Rugged, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by school supplier from Montgomery, Alabama on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Bought this for my child to use for school. We were both pleased with it. Looks good, performs well
    • Best Uses: School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doc from dallas on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I compared this to the KIVA Rick Steves 1500 cu in bag that I'd just received and decided to go with the Rick Steves and give this one as a gift to my niece for school -- though I would warn her not to pack it too heavy, as the materials seemed flimsy...the Rick Steves I have with me in Norway right now, and I love it -- heavier materials, well crafter, comfortable to carry with padded straps and lots of zippered compartments -- al the things I wish that the High sierra had! But for a lighter load, the High Sierra may be perfect for you -- and their color schemes are very attractive and sporty.

    I wouldn't bring it on an extended trip, though, because I would worry about it not holding up -- i"m sure it's built well, but compared to the Rick Stve's KIVA bag there was no comparison
    • Best Uses: Light Protection
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by orrogger from Salem, Oregon on Friday, August 24, 2012
    This is a nice pack and it would have been perfect for my purposes had the size been as advertised. According to the Specs, it's 19 x 12.5 x 8.5 inches. Those fixed dimensions should be to the fixed seams. This bag, to its seams, is actually 18.5 x 12 x 6.5. Multiply those two sets of dimensions for volume and, as a reasonable approximation, the missing volume is about 28.5 percent. That means the actual volume of this bag is about 1,300 cubic inches, not 1,830 cubic inches, as advertised. That's unacceptable. I will return the bag.
    • Best Uses: School
    • Cons: Not Weatherproof, Smaller than advertised
    • Describe Yourself: Traveler
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Very light
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walt from Pennsylvania on Friday, August 24, 2012
    Nice backpack for the price. I carry a 15 inch MacBook and my iPad with chargers. And have plenty of room. Straps are comfortable byut the bottom of the pack lacks padding. Great deal for the price.
    • Best Uses: Light Protection
    • Cons: Insufficient Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.