High Sierra Wheeled Backpack

Closeouts. High Sierra's rolling backpack has lots of space plus straps for last-minute lash-ons and generous, end-pocket-accessible stuff sacks for laundry.

Average Rating based on 224 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 22 23
  • 211-220 of 224 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Raleigh, NC on Saturday, March 01, 2008
    Good capacity - comfortable to wear.
    Ideal for travel in Europe.
    • Best Uses: European backpacking, Family Trips
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Adventurer, Casual, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable to wear on ba, Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Reviewed by Ell and Kaa from Northville, Mi on Wednesday, February 27, 2008
    We used two of these without the daypacks (our only luggage) for a 3 week trip to New Zealand. We were able to carry them onboard--even on Quantas, which has stringent limits. We didn't use the backpack straps, but anticipate doing that on our next trip to Greece. Ten flights and never a hitch. Certainly no lost luggage (like everyone else on our trip during one flight). We did use a lot of lightweight clothing and washed at night. Worked great for us!! Oh, we're both in our 60's!
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items
  • Reviewed by Mocha Mike from Okinawa, Japan on Friday, January 25, 2008
    I live in Okinawa, Japan and travel throughout Asia and home to the United States often. The 22" High Sierra Rolling Pack works for me. I can get my Sony Viao Laptop and in the detachable pocket along with some computer accessories, in the main compartment a spare set on clothes and shoes. I have had no problems getting it into the overhead bins, also I am 6' 2" and the handle is good and long. I recommend this product for weekend trips, business trips.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves to travel from NE Kansas on Friday, January 18, 2008
    The pack does not hold as much as it would were it actually the advertised 22inches. I have another one that is 22" and it is a significant difference. However, this size is probably more comfortable in weight and fit for a smaller person.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: A bargain, Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MotorMike from Long Island NY on Thursday, January 03, 2008
    Nicely made travel bag, detachable daypack is a great feature. Many options for carry: roll it, carry it or wear it as a backpack. Sturdy construction. High Sierra is aslo a great company to deal with if you have any troubles.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mick from West Fargo, ND on Thursday, January 03, 2008
    I ordered two of these, one for myself and one for my college-aged daughter who wanted a small suitcase for quick trips home. I think it fits that bill nicely. It's a bit smaller than I expected, but still large enough to hold a day or two of clothing and travel gear.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from PA on Tuesday, December 18, 2007
    second one we bought. I got a different model with a computer sleeve and my wife took one look at it and asked for one, but decided on the one with the detachable daypack leaving me to carry the laptop.
    Very practical.
    • Best Uses: Business Trips, Family Trips, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayla from Mililani, HI on Monday, December 17, 2007
    The quality of the backpack is great!
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carpark from Northern California on Friday, December 14, 2007
    I had been looking for a similar product and really needed one ASAP for a trip. This pack is so versatile - my laptop fits in either the main pack OR the smaller, removable pack. The quality is great, and the price is AMAZING. I wish there was a padded pocket in the main pack for my laptop - then again, that would take up valuable space. I'm doing a tour of the UK and need to pack light as well as be VERY mobile - this pack is PERFECT.
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Cons: No padding in main pack
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NOISY from SIOUX CITY IOWA on Monday, December 10, 2007
    COMPACT VERSITAL
    • Best Uses: FOREIGN TRAVEL, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 22 23
  • 211-220 of 224 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.