High Sierra Wheeled Backpack

Closeouts. High Sierra's rolling backpack has lots of space plus straps for last-minute lash-ons and generous, end-pocket-accessible stuff sacks for laundry.

Average Rating based on 224 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 224 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rudecamp from Annapolis, MD on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I bought this for my older brother to help facilitate his eclectic style of travel - some business and some pleasure and while he (and I) were happy with its versatility it isn't quite big enough to be the only piece of luggage for a trip longer than 2 days. It will certainly always be within size limits for carryon though so that is a plus. He commented that it was a bit hard to attach the backpack part when it was full
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Houston, TX on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    We have a High Sierra rolling suitcase that has held up extremely well. Light but durable. We expect this rolling backpack will be just a durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ioscorp from Los Angeles on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Not Happy too big and not any side pockets.
    Bad choice for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KGKjr from Roselle,IL on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    I bought two of the larger bags first but always had my eye on this one. When I got it I knew why I wanted it. Perfect size for weekend trips easy access and lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LABiker, splittin' thru crazy traffic from Low-Cal So.Cal. on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Had to return this, as it is just too small for most travel needs. It's an excellent design, and its dimensions seem to be acceptable as a carryon to any major airline [from a casual perusal of a list of airline's carryon size restrictions.] The thing is, I don't fly most of those foreign-flagged carriers that have the worst restrictions, and this bag would barely hold enough for a weekend away. If you do a lot of overnight flights so your actual luggage needs are minimal, this may be ideal for you. But it just wouldn't work for me, & was returned. Thanks STP for your great satisfaction guarantee!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Inadequate Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Load, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Balancing hands from Afton, Wyo on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Use it for school and travel. Lots of pocets and room. Love how the back pack unzips for a day pack
    • Best Uses: School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Student
    • Pros: Easy To Load
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TREKER from NJ on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    4 POUNDS TOO MUCH
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FL from New York, NY on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    When the package arrived I opened it and the bag was inside a clear plastic bag. When I took this bag out there was a lot of sand and dirt inside the clear plastic bag. There was a lot of sand and tiny rocks on the wheels which showed signs of previously being used. I'm very disappointed and upset that I received this bag used as it was suppose to be a birthday gift to my aunt so she could use this wheeled bag instead of carrying her old backpack on her back since she have bad back pains. So disappointed that I can't give it to her.
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Pros: Large Capacity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Daughter from Washington, DC on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I bought this for myself and got my dad one for his birthday after he kept "borrowing" it. It is a great carry on because its small enough that you almost never have to check it especially once you remove the outside compartment.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Great For Carrying On, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel Elder from Redwood Falls, MN on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    This is a nice product that will replace some long standing and worn out gear. Since I am an "elder" my heavy duty backpacking days are done but the gear will be used for car and air travel. I like it because it is compact and easily transportable by several methods. It was inexpensive and seems very well designed and built. The zippers don't really "snag" but do require some fiddling to operate. Not a big problem.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel
    • Cons: Zipper Snags
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Capacity Is Just Right, Comfortable, Easy To Load, Highly Adjustable, Weight Just Right
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 224 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.